We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a great times at this Inn. First we went to rm 216 but the nearby ice machine was so loud so we got moved. Our new room had a fridge,blender,and an HDTV and HDMI was capable on it.. They have 2 wifi networks that we can easily connect to.. It was a great place to sleep and explore. Including the breakfast that was 6am-9am. This is a hotel you should come to because lookout below you can get swept away by its greatness.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonVisit148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
What a lovely review!! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your latest experience and that our team has contributed in making it fantastic. I look forward to greeting you the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
42
27
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comins, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is aged and could use updating but the staff, comfort and location helped improve the experience. The hotel manager had emailed me prior to stay and provided my favorite snack and beverage at check-in. A very nice touch.
I had no issues with my stay. The average rating was really do to the property itself. The location is great wtih easy on/off access to expressway. There is a nice pool and hot tub, although I did not have time to use them. The linens and bedding are extremely comfortable- I found them to be on par with larger Marriott properties. The breakfast is better than expected. It's a little more than a normal continental, but I was fully satisfied. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for staying and for your review. Great to hear that our location made your travels a little easier and that our team looked after you so well. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while in Ft Worth on business. Overall, for the price, the stay was pleasant, but there were a few issues...
Pros:
Price was great
Nice breakfast (slightly above continental, but well stocked)
Clean
Very friendly front desk
Good size room and comfy bed
Updated room decor/TV

Cons:
No fridge in my room (oddly only 2 out of 4 of us had mini fridges though we all booked the same rooms for the same price)
Small bathroom
The biggest con was the traffic noise from the interstate. When I first walked into the room I actually checked to see if the window was open because it was so loud. When I turned off the TV and went to bed it was very loud. I woke up several times in the middle of the night because the semi trucks on the highway were releasing their breaks and it made a roar.

Aside from those issues, it was a pleasant stay. Give the price, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and as fair from the interstate as possible and you should be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennMMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share you experience regarding our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the price and that our staff took good care of you. I surely hope on your next visit we are able to address your concern regarding the availability of refrigerators and road noise. If your business travels bring you back to the Fort Worth area please contact me at that time so that I can oversee you stay. Kindest regards, Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Easy frontage access off I-820 north of Fort Worth, about a 20 minute drive in average traffic from Arlington if doing Six Flags or the ball games. Kids enjoyed the small indoor pool, adults the adjoining tiled hot tub area. This is not a new facility (could use some upgrades to HVAC which were under window and non-digital - we prefer wall mounted and central systems with exact temp settings) but well maintained for the most part. Desk helpers and breakfast personnel were top notch, very attentive and friendly. Mostly pre-packaged things for breakfast but those too were above-average, plus DIY waffles, plenty of yogurt flavors, variety of sweet pastries and baked breads. No issues with guest noise, parking lot, or other ruckus - plenty of car slots, clean and well lit exterior. Lots of chain food choices nearby. Our basic room had no frig or microwave, which is always preferred especially with kids in tow. Nice large screen LCD TV with usual cable choices. Bath with tub-shower was roomy enough, though exterior sink space kind of lacking for four people to put their stuff. This is one of the better places we've stayed in the budget-to-moderate price range for the greater DFW area (see our other reviews for related comps) and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Got a price break on 2 nights via Hotels.com the Tuesday before Friday travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you recent stay in Fort Worth. We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This Fairfield is in great need of refreshing. I've been here twice, and the age of the property shows. Rooms and bathrooms smell a little mildewy. That being said, the location is convenient, it's quiet even though you're right next to a very busy freeway, and the staff is superb. I can only think of one real negative: the WiFi is horrible! I finally setup my computer to a specific access point on the router, and it was ok after that. If you don't know how to do that, you'll have connection issues.

Room Tip: Stay in the North part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
It gave us great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We know that you have many choices when it comes to choosing your hotel stay, which is why we take considerable pride in striving to provide you with exceptional accommodations and customer service. I would like to express my deepest regret that our WIFI was time consuming for you to work with. I appreciate you informing us of your concerns. We want to offer the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to do that. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We had left from Houston late wanting to get to the other side of Fort Worth on our trip to Colorado and found this place. I was very happy with it. Our AC worked fine, the room was fine for our needs that night. We were tired and it provided all we needed. It had easy access off the Freeway, which had some construction going on. They had a standard breakfast but we did not have time for it, grabbed a cup of juice and took off. If I were to come the area again and needed to stay, I would not hesitate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkroberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
It gave us great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We know that you have many choices when it comes to choosing your hotel stay, which is why we take considerable pride in striving to provide you with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We are truly disappointed that your second room's air conditioner was below your standards. Words cannot express how truly sorry we are for any inconvenience this caused you. If there is anything more we can do, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerly,
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We chose the Fairfield Inn @ Fossil Creek for an overnight stay. 2 rooms reserved...one was absolutely perfect. The air conditioner chunked snowballs. But in room 2 the air barely worked. Customer service was able to quickly switch our 2nd room to another but a swing and a miss on that air conditioner. It worked slightly better than the other one....but it did not compare to how wonderfully cool room 1 was. The continental breakfast was very good and they had quite the variety. Overall it was very nice and pleasant, but a working air conditioner is very important to us and we apparently got lucky choosing our room first. Would definitely go back if we were guaranteed all rooms having upgraded air systems.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilcrease, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
It gave us great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We know that you have many choices when it comes to choosing your hotel stay, which is why we take considerable pride in striving to provide you with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We are truly disappointed that your room overall and the air conditioner was not up to your standards. Our goal is to impress each and every guest, we obviously failed to do that. Words cannot express how truly sorry we are for any inconvenience this caused you. If there is anything more we can do, please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 3701 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fossil Creek Hotel, your Dallas Fort Worth area hotel for your next business trip or leisurely getaway! We are conveniently located near major Dallas Fort Worth attractions and businesses at the intersection of 35W and I-820, and we offer a wide range of amenities and services for short-term and extended stay guests. Settle into one of our spacious guestrooms or suites and enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access and premium cable TV. All of our guests also enjoy a hot breakfast featuring healthy options, compliments of the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Fairfield Fort Worth
Fort Worth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing