We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Front desk friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Front desk friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just spent the weekend at this hotel which was conveniently located to TCU and my daughter's apartment. The rooms were standard, an older hotel but updated, as was the free breakfast. What was outstanding was how friendly all of the front desk people were. One in particular was there practically 24/7 while we were there. I believe his name was Collin. He was super nice, addressed my entire family, and even remembered my name from when I first checked in. He made it a point to enjoy his job and in turn, made our stay very pleasant. He even apologized when he told us there wasn't an ice machine on our floor! Hey, he didn't design the hotel! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear CCTraveler56,
Thank you for taking the time to share your input regarding your experience. We value all feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff, in particular Collin, took care of your family while you were here. I will be sure to recognize him and pass on your feedback. We look forward to hosting your family again soon.

Thank you for staying with us,
David M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
11
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to Texas Christian University and a nice shopping center. It's location is very good if you visiting a TCU student. Yet, if I was going to Fort Worth again, I would check out other hotel options.

The room was not impressive. The beds were not particularly comfortable and the furniture looked a little worn. The shampoo and conditioner that they give you is Pantene Pro-V which I thought was kind of odd; I haven't seen a hotel give samples of that out in years.

The service was ok. These are definitely not staff members who you could ask a favor from. They have a nice pool and a typical fitness room. Overall, I think this is the type of place that capitalizes on their location and therefore are able to charge more than their worth.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestlouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Vestlouisiana,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that our location was convenient for your trip. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and I'm saddened that we did not provide you with an exceptional stay. However, your comments will help us improve for the next guest. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Fort Worth.

Sincerely,
David M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Quick trip needing to stay near hospital area. Our room was nice, people nice, service good, little noisey being next to I 30 and lots of lights on parking lot. I think next time will try for a room not overlooking the Macorini Grill and all the lights, the freeway noise was bad.. the breakfast good and met our needs.

Room Tip: avoid the I 30 side, the back side better, it is great location for business and hospital area but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We did not experience the noise problem noted by the last reviewer. We heard train and freeway noise outside the motel but not inside. My wife is a light sleeper so she likely would have noticed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on a business trip. The room was clean, staff was friendly, water temperature was great, and the bed was decently comfortable. The downside was that trains loudly ran by all night long. If you're a light sleeper, you'll want to pass on this place. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hniki234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Hniki234,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth. I'm glad that you found my staff friendly and our beds comfortable. Please accept my apologies that you were unable to get a full night's rest. On future stays we'd be more than happy to place you on the side of the hotel away from the train tracks. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind during your next trip to Fort Worth.

Sincerely,
David M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is a family friendly location and I was pleased until I discovered that one of my outfits was missing. I had laid it out planning to wear it the next evening but, when we returned to our room that day, my skort and top were nowhere to be found. I reported it to the staff. The manager was on vacation and I was told that I would hear back. I did not. I have never had this happen before so not sure how it is typically handled. My guess is that a call back from the manager is a customary next step. We will not stay here again. If you do, don't take anything you want to keep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Suzy6450,
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your missing items. I understand how frustrating this would be. I have checked with my housekeeping staff and so far the items have not been found. My Assistant Manager did notify me that he has been in contact with you to keep you apprised of the situation. I assure you I do have your contact information and if we find them we will notify you right away.

Sincerely,
David M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn near to TCU to help our daughter move in to her dorm. From the greeting to our check out everything was fantastic. This hotel is rated 2 1/2 stars, but I would give the employees a 5 star. The breakfast was good and there was something for everyone. Coffee throughout the day and cookies in the late afternoon. Rooms were fine. My only problem would be the lighting. I like lots of light. Housekeeping was more than happy to accommodate us with extra's. Pool, jacuzzi and work out room were used by my family. Nice that the pool area from 10pm-12m is adults only. Our family will stay again.

Room Tip: From what I could see there probably isn't a bad room in the hotel. I personally don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tricia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Address: 1505 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6517
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is newly renovated and located near TCU campus and the Fort Worth Zoo. Located off of I-30, the hotel is a quick drive to many area events and locations including: Will Rogers Memorial Center, Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Stockyards and AT&T Stadium. Five minutes from the hotel includes the Cook Children's Hospital and and the Plaza Medical Center of Fort Worth. Within walking distance of the hotel is many Fort Worth restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Fairfield Inn Fort Worth
Fairfield Fort Worth
Fort Worth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing