We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Gets The Job Done” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #33 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gets The Job Done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We selected this Fairfield property based on its convenient location to the TCU campus as well as the fact that I am a Marriott Rewards member. Check in was very efficient and friendly.

Our room was supplied with a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator. All pluses. A complimentary breakfast is served with a fairly wide selection of offerings including hot items. The property also has an indoor swimming pool and small business center.

This Fairfield is located within walking distance of several restaurants as well as an attractive shopping center across the street. Ingress and egress to/from the property is a bit funky, but after awhile, one can figure out how to access the place off of South University.

The only drawback is the noise factor. This Fairfield is close to a major rail line and I did hear guests above me clopping around.

This is not a luxury property, however, for the money this property is well located in a nice area with many amenities, both internal to the Fairfield as well as external to its surrounding neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Member and for staying at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites - University. We appreciate your business and feedback regarding your experience.

We acknowledge your input regarding the noisy guests above and the tracks. Your advice for a high floor is spot on for those who may sleep a little lighter. As you mentioned, we are happy to provide several amenities including free WI-FI, fridges and microwaves and complimentary breakfast and are lucky to have numerous attractions and restaurants around us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of all of these. We hope to have the pleasure of having you back as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
10
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for business the week before Memorial. The hotel sits in a high traffic area of Ft Worth but just behind the hotel is the Trinity River and its trail system. I day dreamed about walking the trail while I was at work during the day. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was a huge step up from the last Fairfield I had stayed at in The Woodlands, Tx. Although there was traffic on the freeway and a train track, somehow the hotel feels isolated from all of that. The hot breakfast was very good, again better than others. Don't let the urban location scare you. The trail makes it worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor with a view of the river, away from the train and the highway overpass
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your experience with us. I completely understand what you mean regarding the trails and being stuck in an office. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that my staff was friendly while you where here. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my two-night stay. Each one of the staff members that I encountered went beyond "friendly"; they stood from their seat if a guest entered, they smiled, they truly made me feel welcome. The fitness room and pool are well maintained. I didn't get to enjoy the river trails behind the hotel, but they look safe and inviting. The room was basic, but newly renovated and clean. Closet doors on this type of property are rare, but you will find them here. Stairways are carpeted and open, so it's easy to climb a few flights and not feel like you've "left the building." Overall, a great property, managed well.

Room Tip: South side may be riverside, but I noticed no noise in my room on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NashGuyNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent experience at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that my staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. While you were not able to take advantage, you are right; the Trinity Trails are inviting and safe. There is even a "Food Truck Park" on the trail nearby. Again, thank you for your input and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight on a business trip recently and found it suited my needs quite well. It has a descent indoor pool and exercise area, and is close to area restaurants and businesses. The room prices in this area of Ft. Worth are a bit higher than the average, but this hotel is economical compared to some of the other nearby hotels. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was descent. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zayix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with us at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool, exercise room and new hot breakfast and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to have you as a guest again next time you find yourself in the area. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is close to the zoo, arboretum, museums. The staff was very friendly. You might want to try and get a room on the south side (river side) as the train is fairly noisy, although i didnt notice it much after I got to sleep. The bathrooms are a little dated but they are OK. You get a mini fridge so that helps if you are staying a few days. Breakfast had a lot of options. The room was a little under $100.00 which included a discount and I know you cant beat that price in the area.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth. We appreciate all the feedback we get and use this information to continuously improve on our standards. Our location does have its benefits with all the attractions and restaurants in the close proximity. As you mentioned, our amenities, such as the complimentary hot breakfast and in-room mini-fridge, increase the value for what you might pay. Again, thank you for your input and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is in a good location, within walking distance of shopping and several restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The room we stayed in was clean, but the bathroom was showing wear and year (bubbling wallpaper). Other than that, the hotel was a good value for the price.

Room Tip: I suggest a room on the "odd side". The even numbered rooms face the highway and train, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiMomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Fort Worth and at the Fort Worth Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our guests, like you did, benefit from our excellent location, plethora of amenities and top-notch staff. We will keep an eye on the bathrooms and promise to address the issues. Again, thank you for your input and for staying with us. Hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Trinity River walking trail is right out the door, which meant a lot to us. Combine that with comfortable beds, friendly staff, and good breakfast and you've got a winner. It's close to the freeway and train tracks but our room #225 was not noisy. Check out the Old South Pancake House next door - the "Dutch babies" are great!

Room Tip: Away from freeway and tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive input! We are blessed with a fine location with the Trinity Trail across the street as well as the various restaurants and attractions in close proximity. As you noted, our top notch staff is here as well to make sure everything is to your liking. I am please to hear that all of these ingredients added up to an impressive stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Address: 1505 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6517
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel is newly renovated and located near TCU campus and the Fort Worth Zoo. Located off of I-30, the hotel is a quick drive to many area events and locations including: Will Rogers Memorial Center, Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Stockyards and AT&T Stadium. Five minutes from the hotel includes the Cook Children's Hospital and and the Plaza Medical Center of Fort Worth. Within walking distance of the hotel is many Fort Worth restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Worth University Drive
Fairfield Inn Fort Worth
Fairfield Fort Worth
Fort Worth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing