We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“A/C”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'll set my A/C on 65 and the A/C would stay on for 3hrs and I would have to wake up every 3hrs just to set the A/C again and I feel like I was in a pool again had to get up evey 3hrs just to make sure I was cold

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I would like to thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay. It is our goal to use this feedback to make sure all of our guests have an even better experience in the future. I would love to invite you back to our hotel during your next visit to Fort Worth so that I may have the opportunity to earn your next 5 star review. Please contact me directly the next time you are in town and I will make sure you are well taken care of.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    92
    51
    28
    18
See reviews for
84
76
15
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. The best hotel food we've ever had. Clean and comfortable Very well managed. Excellent value. This was our first visit to this Hilton property. We plan to return when we revisit Dallas/ Fort Worth. There is shopping mall 5 minutes from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a good one-night stay at this property. The room was clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very nice. It was very quiet, too. The hotel seemed like it was fairly full, but we never heard any other guests during the night. The breakfast buffet (not included in cost of room) was good, too. All staff we dealt with were nice and friendly. Some things in the room (wall coverings, and whatever it is that makes up the shower walls) seemed a tad old and could use some updating, but as I said, it was clean and neat and I would stay there again if I was in that area.
The one odd thing in the room is that the door to the bathroom has a spring in one of the hinges, so the door swings shut and doesn't stay open unless you prop it with something. It was something that really bugged us, but it was the only thing that did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backattheSpahnderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was remodeled and it shows. Everything is clean and fresh. It is i a good location for Fort Worth / Haltom City. The staff is friendly and provided excellent service. I stayed there for 6 visits in the last 7 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to Ft Worth for a business trip, had a great time in Texas. This was a nice room at an affordable rate. It had a nice King sized bed, friendly staff and was very clean. Also cabs wait out front on Friday and Saturday nights to pick up to take downtown. I would definitely suggest to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpm230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and definitely better than home.
I was here for a month on business. Usually I stay in hotels with kitchens as I want to do some of my own cooking and was a little disappointed that this wasn't an option....and then, to my surprise--I no longer felt the need to cook! They have the most fantastic chef in their kitchen. OMG--I think I ate out three times--the rest was in the hotel.

The chef, David, has such creativity and talent at his fingertips. There are daily specials and if something there isn't to your craving, ask David to whip you up something special. Every sauce is made from scratch. I was able to watch my sports and eat dinner...and did I mention how good it is? When David does take time off, there is a young man originally from New Orleans, John, who whipped me up the best fried chicken with jalapeno white sauce--to die for. Thought I would have leftovers...haha..no way.

The middle man between my dinner and the kitchen was one of my greatest finds: Andrew. He would take the time to explain the specials, give his recommendations and bring out samples that David whipped up for us to see what was to our liking. Andrew is outgoing, friendly and genuinely cares about his guests. He also makes some of the best drinks around. I think I want to adopt him.

The front desk staff is always friendly and I love how they greet us each evening to welcome us back and in the morning wish us a good work day.

The cleaning staff is also top rate, friendly and trustworthy.

I would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reena riley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay. We look forward to having you back again the next time you are in the Fort Worth area!
Sincerely,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room was spacious and very clean upon arrival. No complaints at all. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Staff was professional and friendly. Will stay there again if we visit the Fort Worth area in the future. Liked the ease to get downtown and back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. We hope you travel to Fort Worth again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming, so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Sincerely ,
Andreas Müggler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 4400 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing