We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pl;ace to stay on 287-S/ Fossil Creek Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pl;ace to stay on 287-S/ Fossil Creek Area”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

While traveling north in September, we chose to stay here and for an excellent rate and a nice kingsize room. Before we checked out we made reservations for our return trip. Rates were higher, but we chose kingsize bed again.When we arrived our original room was already occupied. Met the General Manager David Weston and he was very cordial along with the young staff person on duty. They were most helpful in securing a really nice king room for us. Slept well on their special bed, room was clean and an enjoyable night. Kudos to David and Hilton Garden Inn at Fossil Creek, exit 56A Meachum Blvd, I think.

Room Tip: Ask for even number room if you like quietness. I like odd number rooms because I like to be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Msroadster,

I can't tell you how wonderful it was to read such a positive review! Be certain that I will post this in the break room for all of our team members to read! The team works endlessly day after day to provide the best service we can to all of our guests so when we see comments like yours it fills us with pride to know that our goal to create memorable and comfortable stays was accomplished!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    95
    52
    29
    19
See reviews for
86
76
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As a rule Hilton Garden Inn's are a pretty safe bet. There are exceptions to every rule.

I am a Diamond Level frequent guest at Hilton (The highest level of frequent guest) which should count for something, right? Apparently not.

I booked my room on line requesting only a quiet room on a high floor away from the highway. Long story short: If my room were any closer to the highway, I would have woke up with tire tracks on my back. Why is such a simple request so difficult to accomodate? Room was dated and very noisy. It took nealy ten minutes(!) for the water to heat up in the shower at 5:00 in the morning! The final blow was getting back to my room at 4:45 pm to find my room still had not been serviced! What a disappointment!

In spite of other reviews of this hotel, I found the staff (including the manager) to be apathetic and off in their own little world.

Room Tip: Maybe stay at another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WireMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear WireMaster,

I would like to apologize for your poor experience at our hotel. I understand and share your concerns when it comes to accommodating our Hilton Honors members. Under standard circumstances we would be able to accommodate special requests. Unfortunately we were sold out and we were not able to accommodate your request for a room on the other side of the hotel due to no other rooms being available.

Our hotel just completed a full renovation with all new furniture and I would like to apologize that the furnishings seemed dated and I will pass on this information to our renovation team.

I will also get with my housekeeping team to ensure they are able to clean all in house guests by a reasonable time so that this will not happen again.

Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are in the area so that I can ensure you have the best stay possible.

Thank you for your feedback,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been frequenting this place for 10 years and have seen the decline and re-building or remodeling of this place. It is a bit over priced for the area, but newer hotels are being built nearby. The service used to be bad, but a new group recently purchased this place.They were smart enough to keep the good employees. Its the facility that was always a concern. Since the remodeling, it looks fantastic. The odd thing is that the second and third floors are not level, as this facility is almost 16 years old. You can see this remodeled room looking good, then the cabinet sits crooked as the floor is warped. You also feel the floor deflect or bounce when someone is walking down the hall. All of the facilities are very much up to the Hilton standard, but this floor thing makes me nervous when I stay there. It may be a safety concern later.?

Room Tip: Ask for the bottom floor at either end of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear lkeamillion,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I understand your concerns 100%. I am glad you have noticed our improvements of service as our award winning staff is consistently working hard to ensure we exceed all of our guest's expectations. I can assure you that the hotel is structurally sound and 100% safe. With that said in 2014 we will be going back through our floors to ensure that all floors are level so that all guest have the same perception.

Along with most complete renovations, there are a few things to be ironed out and we are in the process of finalizing all the details of the hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for your feedback.

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I will be staying here on my next visit to the Ft Worth area. The staff was very nice and they were very considerate. Everyone was courteous and friendly. The manager called me to tell me that he found my cell phone . He even offered to mail it back to me.

Room Tip: The king size bed is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear James H

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to see we exceeded your expectations during your stay. I am glad that I was able to assist you in returning your cell phone as soon as possible. I know how important cell phones are, and I would be lost without mine. It was my pleasure to assist you and please let me know the next time you are in town so that we can ensure you have an equally perfect stay.

Thank you once again,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a clean hotel with excellent staff. We had some trouble because there are renovations in progress. We were locked in our room because of a faulty door. The construction was noisy and the hall on our floor smelled like paint thinner. The manager stopped the construction at 8pm Sunday night after we complained and went out of his way to make our stay great. Once the renovations are finished it should be an excellent place to stay because the staff is fantastic and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SonjaOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear SonjaOcala

Thank you for your feedback and I understand your frustrations about our renovations. The lock has been taken care of and the re painting of our doors on the 3rd floor has been completed. There is never a good time to complete renovations and I appreciate your understanding during the completion of the renovations. I am glad I was able to assist you and I look forward to having you back at our property again in the future.

Thank you,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Breakfast is too pricy and not hot enough but overall 4 stars. I for one do not like Starbucks coffee is is the worst coffee I have ever had the missfortune to cross my lips. Cleen rooms, staff is excellent and very professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Paul Fred C,

Thank you for your feedback, and I am happy to see that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We have a new Food & Beverage Manager and he is working very hard to ensure the quality of breakfast is a leader in the area. The next time you are in the area please let me know I will make arrangements to brew a side pot of coffee for you in one of our new Kurieg in room coffee makers.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed there on 8/30/3013, I know that Hilton Garden Inns aren't quite as fancy as Hilton's, however I expected a few bells and whistles. I didn't try the food so I can't comment on that. The front desk staff was helpful and nice. The only problem I had was in the room there was a pink stain on the wall behind the door from ceiling to floor, not sure what it was but didn't expect it to be there. There was also some styrofoam looking stuff on the couch and floor, I don't know it they got some new decor and it was from the packaging or what it was exactly but again didn't expect to find it in my room. We got a king suite, don't waste your money just get a regular room. There is nothing special about their suites, just more room.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Dan O,

Thank you for your feed back as we use this in making improvements to our hotel and to our service. The pink stain has been addressed and corrected and the A/C unit was replaced which was the cause of the Styrofoam pieces being blown into the room. Please let me know the next time you are in the area and I will be sure to ensure you have a perfect stay including the best room available for the day as a thank you for returning to our property.

Thank you once again for your feedback,

Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 4400 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek hotel is located just 6 miles from downtown Fort Worth in Mercantile Business Park. It is very near the major highways of Interstate 35W, Interstate Loop 820, Highway 121, and I-30, and only 18 miles from DFW Airport. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast and hearty dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting and use the complimentary business center and WiFi. Swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing