We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$209
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
71
31
17
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
31
17
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksaltgrass steakhouseroom was cleanbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsconvenient locationslept like a babymeeting roomstaff went out of their waywould stay here againwalking distanceexcellent stayihopconnectivitytargetrefrigeratorchannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 145 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Started staying at this hotel 5 years ago due to it's proximity to TCU and have never had a bad experience. Staff was always friendly, rooms clean and the breakfast a great start to the day. This visit however was quite a bit different. Room was booked last year to attend graduation this weekend - requested the top floor but did not get. The room assigned, though clean, smelled like a disgusting locker room to the point of being caustic. Room was not cleaned twice during the stay and it was not because we were in the room - we left early in the morning returning late each day. The television was a nightmare to turn on even though there was a page of instructions to do so. And finally, at 7 am this morning they ran out of coffee and had no plans to go get any. Not asking for a lot from a hotel... just a nice clean place to stay with a TV to turn on and a good cup of coffee to get started on the day.

Room Tip: Room 328 has absolutely no view. You look out at the hotel across the way directly into the rooms of the adjacent hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petielyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear petielyn,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served was sufficient for your needs. Please accept my apology that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room you were given and if the amenities did not work as expected. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

I hope we get the opportunity to host you again and show you our improvements.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I usually have fairly good things to say about Holiday Inn Express hotels.

First the good: I made a reservation at this hotel for our first night, 05/03/13 and at Candelaria Suites for our second night 05/04/13. Since my husband had business still a few hours away, he suggested that we stay both nights at the same hotel so the kids and I didn't have to travel with him in the car all day. He thought we could spend the day in the pool and relax. Great idea, so I called to cancel the second night and reschedule at the Holiday Inn Express. All of that was taken care of wonderfully. The evening check-in staff was very polite. Our room was clean and quiet (no problems at all with the A\C). Breakfast was ok; standard fare for a continental breakfast. Close to a Super Target, restaurants and businesses along I-20.

The cons: The pool was out of commission. The main reason for staying a second night at the same hotel was so the kids and I could relax poolside. The pool was in the shade all day, so it would've been way too cold this time of year. We arrived a little late & I guess they have some type of volume control that does not allow changing the volume on the TV after a certain time. We couldn't hear it at all over the AC. My husband had to get up early the next morning (Saturday 05.04.13) and go take care of the business end of the trip. His shower never heated up (it was 04:30 am). He had to take a cold shower. There was no fridge in the room, so we couldn't go to Supertarget for snacks or bring back leftovers from nearby restaurants. I certainly won't pay extra for something that typically comes standard in other rooms. When my husband got ready to leave, he took his briefcase down to his truck but not his room card. When he went by the service desk, the hostess was chatting with another employee. She didn't acknowledge him. When he tried to get back in, it was still locked for security. The hostess didn't notice him there so he knocked on the glass. She looked at him, then continued to talk for a short period of time before she turned around to walk over to the button that opens the door. Then she turned back around to continue her conversation. She never even said good morning.

There were just too many issues with the room. We ended up canceling our second night to stay at a hotel next door. We had a much better experience there and it was only 9.00 more per night. All in all, we did not have a great experience.

They did charge me the fee for using priority points for the second night. I am awaiting a response from priority club to see about a refund since the points were not used. I may update on that if the charge is reversed.

Room Tip: I did not like the fact that the rooms do not have a fridge and microwave standard. This is really important when you have kids in tow. Other than that, it was quiet and clean so we slept well.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Melissa C,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Another standard Holiday Inn – meets the need just fine but lacking in the finer points.

Cons: The room is dark with a low ceiling and just doesn’t feel comfy. The AC unit is newer but is of an older style – so, it is loud and doesn’t do a great job cooling the room. To cool the entire room we had to lower the AC to 65 degrees and then the family member in the bed next to the AC was “freezing” while the rest of the room was of acceptable temperature. The bathroom is dark and has wallpaper that is starting to peel off of the walls with dark spots on the ceiling. The tub faucet would not close fully. The drapes did not close properly allowing outside light to filter into the room at night.

Pros: Staff is friendly. Low cost. The linens were clean. The room was large with a sitting area, two beds, and a kitchenette area (microwave, mini-fridge, sink, counter area). Beds were OK. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare.

Location: The hotel is conveniently located next to the freeway, many restaurants, shopping/retail centers, and just a few minutes’ drive from TCU.

I would stay here again but admittedly would search for another option before making reservations here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from "premium" rooms next to the elevators - too loud with the elevators running up/down all night long.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth (I-20), responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear ALTravello,

Thank you for your feedback. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are sorry for the unusual condition of the room you received during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked through Expedia on search for hotel near The Ball Park in Arlington. Did not check to see how close it was and found it 26 miles west of the park. After that disappointment we start reading reviews. They were not good. Prepared for the worst we were very pleased upon our arrival. They are renovating the property and it is in a great location for food, shopping, and gas. The lobby was clean and the front staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, but there is no fridge or microwave. The bed was very comfortable and the heat/ac worked well. We used both on our stay and had no trouble making the room cooler or hotter. There was a small amount of mold on the ceiling over the shower head, but that was the worst thing we found in the room. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices including a pancake maker. I would stay here again, but not if I wanted to go to a Ranger game. The drive wasn't bad, but we wanted to be much closer to the park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Fort Worth Zoo and Botanic Gardens. Location is very convenient -- there are tons of stores and restaurants nearby with in walking distance. We booked on Hotwire and got a reasonable price on a non suite room. We asked for a refrigerator ($10/night charge) - they informed us that they had just purchased the property and weren't sure if they had any, but would check into it right away. Very shortly a staff member brought a good sized frig with small freezer to our room. They also brought us some extra towels.
Hotel is very clean, there is a small business center, and lots of little extra touches in the lobby (cookies, fruit, coffee, etc). The cable was out the first day which was not a huge deal, but they offered to move us to a different room or the cable guys were supposed to be there first thing in the morning. It was fixed the next day. They were working on remodeling, but it was not noisy. Room had queen beds which were comfortable. Nice large bathroom with lots of counter space and well lit. Excellent water pressure in shower. Continental breakfast was good.
All of the staff were very friendly and happy to help.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMacGyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews