We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #37 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Horrid- I mean incredibly bad. Didn't use tickets or any accountability to check luggage, therefore there were missing bags. There were no cots- I got to sleep in a chair. There were no extra blankets, sheets, anything. The front desk said that the "housekeeping people asked them to stop calling because they didn't have anything extra". The front desk told me they couldn't help me locate my bags unless I could describe the bellboy who carted them away. When we complained about service, we were told that this hotel wasn't really supposed to be open yet- that they had opened their doors early, so that's why things weren't "perfect". My thought is- not my problem. If you open your doors, you should be ready for business. I'm told this building was a Best Western 6 months ago, and essentially it's still a Best Western. All they did was change the shower head, put some fancy toiletries in the bathroom, and leave some Starbucks packets by a one cup coffee maker. Then they charged Sheraton prices for a Best Western - no, not even that good- experience. I won't ever look at the Sheraton name in the same way again. This stay has forever changed my opinion of these motels.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NHoffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2008

This hotel is supposedly brand-new. I think it was a remodel. It's on the far end of downtown, a nice walk from Sundance Square. The rooms are nice upon first look. But then you notice the torn carpeting (already), missing electrical boxes (don't stick your finger in there), and, in the morning, the teeny-tiny bathrooms. You need -shin guards to use the toilet, and don't forget your hardhat when showering - I'm barely 6' and I can't count how many times I hit that dang shower head. The maids routinely forget to leave coffee in the rooms.

Breakfast is expensive, but I wouldn't know if it's worth it because (based on everything else) I was afraid to try it. The rooms (except the bathroom) are huge and minimalist. There's a lot of empty space. The A/C makes a horrible vibrating low-pitched noise. And what is it with these sealed-shut windows? Overall, if I was paying the normal rate, I'd head straight to the Embassy where I stayed last time.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JimmyEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evite a torre 2 - ou torre sul - os quartos dão vista para o encontro das estradas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YauheniDubovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,891 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $182 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing