We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“knights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“knights stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The check-in process was terrible. I reserved a king-size bed and the clerk tried to get me into a queen-size bed. They said they had no king-size beds available. When I persisted they did find one. But he was upset that I insisted on what I had reserved. The ac was so loud that we could not
have a normal conversation nor Could we watch tv at a normal volume.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    217
    184
    85
    44
See reviews for
102
149
29
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Sheraton during the Christmas holidays on two occasions. We had a block of rooms for our firm. On both occasions our rooms were not ready. I understand about the holiday rush but no ones rooms were ready. I had to get ready for our firm Christmas party in the lobby. On one of the occasions our bill was totally messed up. The rooms we were given were old and musty. It was very disappointing. Many other options in downtown FW and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was one of many working the NOTFEA/MOTFEA conference at the Sheraton in Fort Worth Tx. There were several employees who went above and beyond to help me with a few personality problems that I had to smooth. PJ and Audrey at the front counter typed up several name tags for me that matched mine, which sent them to another floor to the color printer. The catering staff made all our wishes come true with just one request and the food was very good. Juan asked if he could help clear emptied boxes instead of waiting for us to request it. The only issue we did have was room numbers were given out which is not their policy, but was handled very quickly and quietly. Overall the Hotel was clean and well managed.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow I did not like theirs, (too soft) they do not have dressers in the rooms but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Pros for the hotel are the great location, spacious rooms, good prices and free breakfast.
Cons for the hotel are the spotty customer service, inconsistent internet access and safety concerns.

The front desk staff was great on check in, however, I had a problem connecting with the internet. I could connect in the hallway and lobby but not in my room. I discovered this about an hour after I had checked in and I called the front desk to ask to I could change to another room. She told me that she would have to check with her manager and get back with me.

Now this is not a big deal but, she must have been a new employee because there really is not another option. The hotel seemed to have plenty of available rooms. About two hours later, i went down to the lobby and asked the front desk if they could please get back with me regarding the room change. They had already arranged the room change, only no one had bothered to call me.

The second issue is the parking lot, which is located across the street from the hotel in an isolated area. Didn't feel safe using this parking lot, there were plenty of street people hanging around. What was more alarming was that the hotel exterior doors were not secured with your room key. Anyone off the street could gain entrance to the hotel and the hotel elevators without being seen by the front desk.

Overall, it was a nice experience, except for the room change. If you are a woman traveling alone, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I believe that this is about as good as you will get in downtown Ft. Worth. From the moment we drove up (at 1030 AM for a noon wedding) and were met by Leon, a car valet, we could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. We were upgraded to a large room on the ninth floor. The view was of a freeway and rail tracks, but remember, this is downtown Ft. Worth. The room had a sofa, 2 easy chairs, a desk, and a counter with a faucet. The best was a typical Sheraton mattress, however, it was a four poster bed and very comfortable. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The valet were helpful in helping with directions and finding a place to have a nice lunch. The hotel is on the south side of downtown and a half mile walk to downtown where there are many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: We are high, on the SE corner and heard a train in the middle of the night. I would ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 688DavidR688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel cancelled reservation claiming no show. We had called several hours in advance to inform the front desk that we would be arriving late and we were reassured that our room would be reserved. When we arrived a very rude lady informed us that she had not been told that we would be arriving late and there was absolutely nothing she was willing to do for us. We had paid for travel insurance and they showed nothing but disregard to our requests.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank celeste m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed here once before and noted the tattered rooms however this time I decided to try one of their suites. Wow I should of read my previous review before staying here again.
I tried to call the front desk for 2 hours and no one answered. I finally got through and the gentleman said his coworker left and he was the only one working. I told him I couldn't get through to room service. He said he would follow up with them. I never heard from them or him again!
The internet has been down intermittently all night. The toilet has been running constantly. The door to the room has a 2 inch gap thus allowing me to hear the elevator bell and every conversation in the hall along with the slamming of doors. The carpet is dirty and sticky. I can clearly hear the outdoor A/C units on the roof. As a platinum member I was able to use the lounge which is average. I can't believe they market this hotel as a spa. The hotel is over priced for the services (or lack of services) you receive. The hotel should be listed as a 2 star at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdipace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,307 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing