We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, watch your back in the parking lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Dallas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, watch your back in the parking lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for a wedding over Easter weekend. The room was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were fluffy and the pool is indoor (and very well maintained). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Starbucks is inside and perfect for mornings. Breakfast in the hotel is YUM.

The only negative was the parking. We had to park around the back ($15). My husband had to go to the car to get something we forgot. He was contacted by what appeared to be a homeless man hanging out behind the hotel. He kept asking him for the time and trying to get closer and closer to him. My husband figured he was about to get mugged so kept his distance. The man followed him out to the parking lot and until he came back inside the hotel. For $15 a night you should feel safe to at least walk out to your car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LvnLaVidaLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay but disappointed you were approached by a person in the parking lot. We do have security patrolling the property and unfortunately, they cannot be everywhere at the same time. Please come back and see us and let us know if there is anything else we can assist with.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    194
    161
    76
    38
See reviews for
89
129
28
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Spa in Ft. Worth 3/22-23/13 for event at Convention Center. The staff was as nice as any hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire staff spoke every time I passed them and ask if there was anything they could help me with. It was a nice change from some of the hotels we have been to lately. We did not have time to try the spa but friends did and said it was great. We will stay here again next year when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooper204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate all feedback and share it with our staff. We are thrilled you got to expereicne the Texas Heart and Hospitality our staff delivers. We look forward to seeing you next time and you will enjoy the spa!
Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with for a future stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for a convention, and I should have moved. The restaurant food is mediocre, the view is of a trainyard, and the rooms are OK, but the service is mediocre. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, you have a couple blocks to walk, around the convention center to find somewhere decent. There were a lot of other, newer, nicer, hotels on the other side of the convention center for about the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikemarkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve the hotel. We're sorry you did not enjoy the view of the train station, and were disappointed with the food in the restaurant. We do have other views over the water gardens and downtown. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been traveling to Forth Worth over the last month for work and always stay at the Sheraton trying to rank up my SPG points. It is located a little off center, but still walkable distance to town where you can find tons of bars and restaurants. Rooms are of decent size, but a little outdated, even on the club floor. Food is barely average and for what they charge I'd suggest going into the town center to find something better. It seems to be a recurring theme across all the Sheratons I stayed at when it comes to in-room dining, so no surprise here. One exception though is their breakfast bar in the lounge, which is fantastic, always stacked with fresh meats, eggs, veggies and more, so if you do have access I'd highly recommend to use it. Overall decent stay, but a little bit pricey if you don't have a corporate discount.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the highway as you will have a hard time falling asleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinpit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for completing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are competitive with the other hotels in downtown for pricing on food. We are glad you enjoy the club lounge and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and were in our room within 10 minutes. When u are a tired and weary traveler that's what u want. The location is great, walking distance to anything in old downtown Ft. Worth. Very clean. Very well maintained for what is an older hotel.
Rooms are not sound resistant and so we had a noisy neighbor. Staff are friendly, but could step it up a notch. All in all a good two night lay over.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WMStevensonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great services, nice spacious rooms all for a great price make this an easy decision. We will be back next time we are in town. Located just outside the very crowded down town area makes this hotel easy to get to yet still close enough to all the nice attractions of downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuisineSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Fort Worth! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with future reservations.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at this property before with good service and amenities. However; this stay FIZZLED. We stay on the club floor first so we can have a relaxing wind down with glass of wine before dinner. Second I get up before my husband and go to the lounge for coffee. This time at 7:15 no coffee or breakfast. I called down and the staff said it's on its way. 4 phone calls later, i go to the front desk.It is now 9:15. They are NOT concerned, questioned if I ever called and basically dismissed it as someone did'nt show up. Not the service a Starwood member expects

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and the Sheraton. We appreciate your feedback. We did have a server who did not show up for work and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We will talk to the front desk staff about their responses. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,533 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing