We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“E for effort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“E for effort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa is a really nice hotel with all the amenities one would desire in a hotel. The layout of the hotel seemed to be a bit confusing but, its modern decor made up for it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a couple of issues with housekeeping that were resolved. I thought the staff was very friendly and tried to do their best but it was apparent that they needed more training; from food servers to housekeepers. This hotel has potential but has a ways to go before they can charge the higher rates of the other properties in the area. If the Omni Fort Worth is available at the same price I would suggest staying there. It is by far a more upscale hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review. We are glad you found the staff to be friendly. We always use feedback to improve things. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    203
    174
    80
    39
See reviews for
93
138
28
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is good hotel for the price near the convention center. It's not that close to Sundance Square, but there is a free "Molly Trolley" that stops directly in front of the hotel every 12 minutes that runs to Sundance and back and a few other stops. Indoor pool/ hot tub is a definite plus.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jussayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to talk about some of the amenities you enjoyed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk was friendly, not overly informative about amenities however nice. The decor and cleanliness of public areas was acceptable however not over the top. My room on the concierge level was spacious. The bathroom was small with a door that opened and almost hit the toilet, showerhead in the tub/shower was slightly higher than eye-level. Had to duck down for a rinse of the bald spot! Breakfast buffet in the restaurant at $16.99 or so was not fresh and tasty, a bit stale and mushy potatoes. When I asked for a menu, I was dissuaded from ordering a menu item. Well, if the buffet was less than satisfactory, I am sure the menu would have provided some of the same! The restaurant most likely in need of some overhaul attention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdwone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback. We do have a new restaurant manager who has wonderful experience and a Sheraton background. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. We were booked there as part of a Fam Trip to Texas to attend the Go West Summit.

Rude staff during check in, dirty rooms (peanuts on the floor when I entered the room), noisy due to the train station in front (slept 1.5 hours during the night) and breakfast was apart from the fresh made eggs from the live cooking station, less than average

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. We apologize for the experience you had. We are working constantly to improve things at the hotel . Did you let us know you had issues so we could have the opportunity to improve your stay? We always want to resolve an issue and have the opportunity to turn things around.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stay in this hotel several times a month for business. It is over all very good in many ways: clean, comfortable, and the staff is especially helpful and friendly. Lately, though, they have been really slipping in basic amenities. They said they were out of regular coffee (and it's Starbucks you can make in your room, one of the best things about the hotel) but also I had very little toilet paper, no Kleenex, missing soap. I made do with things I had with me but this is so annoying! It's a pain to ask for it because you never know then they will come knock on your door and I usually just want to go to sleep or nap... I really hope they get their act together!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are always working to improve things at the hotel. We apologize for the lack of guest supplies. We had an order that was delayed in getting delivered. Please let me know the next time you come back.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once or twice a year I'm in Ft. Worth on business and I usually stay here. They give good service, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a nice lounge if you want to relax and have a drink. Are there nicer places in Ft. Worth? Probably, but the Sheraton is reasonably priced for the business traveler. Oh, and by the way, you can have a nice massage at the Spa after a hard day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. If they have them available they've always accommodated me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy our hotel and that it fits your business needs. We are glad you have gotten to experience the spa and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok. The rooms are clean, however, it seems to be in need of a little TLC - there were drilled holes in my walls that looked like something should be hanging there, the TV was a little beaten up. The room was quite spacious.
There was no iPhone dock on the radio in the room (grrrrr). This annoys me.
On arrival, the small entrance was completely blocked with cars, so I ended up reversing out of the entrance and parking myself.
Staff were very pleasant and made me very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to continuosly improve the hotel and your comments help us do that. We replaced a lot of TVs with new 42" TVs. We have ordered some great mirrors to over the desk to add to the room's decor and cover the holes from where the TVs were moved from. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing