We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good place to stay when on business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It's a good place to stay when on business trip.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once or twice a year I'm in Ft. Worth on business and I usually stay here. They give good service, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they have a nice lounge if you want to relax and have a drink. Are there nicer places in Ft. Worth? Probably, but the Sheraton is reasonably priced for the business traveler. Oh, and by the way, you can have a nice massage at the Spa after a hard day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. If they have them available they've always accommodated me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy our hotel and that it fits your business needs. We are glad you have gotten to experience the spa and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    213
    184
    85
    44
See reviews for
102
147
29
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok. The rooms are clean, however, it seems to be in need of a little TLC - there were drilled holes in my walls that looked like something should be hanging there, the TV was a little beaten up. The room was quite spacious.
There was no iPhone dock on the radio in the room (grrrrr). This annoys me.
On arrival, the small entrance was completely blocked with cars, so I ended up reversing out of the entrance and parking myself.
Staff were very pleasant and made me very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to continuosly improve the hotel and your comments help us do that. We replaced a lot of TVs with new 42" TVs. We have ordered some great mirrors to over the desk to add to the room's decor and cover the holes from where the TVs were moved from. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Fort Worth for a night while attending a wedding. We found the location to be convenient (it's just off the highway) and it's less than a 10-minute drive from the main Fort Worth attractions -- the Stockyards, Sundance Square, and the Cultural District (home to the Modern and Kimbell Museums). As we were driving up to the hotel, we were surprised by the large size -- it's a complex containing multiple buildings. Our 8th floor room was clean, recently renovated, and comfortable. Our room was at the end of the hallway and we found it very quiet (some of our friends who were staying at the same hotel found it quite noisy because some college athletics teams were staying on their floors and were up late partying, closing doors, etc). We used the self-parking lot and strangely, there was never an attendant at the gate and when we checked out, the woman at the counter didn't ask about the car. I guess we got free parking. There is a Starbucks and small giftshop in the lobby... unfortunately, we weren't there long enough to take advantage of the pool or spa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you get to come back and experience our pool and spa. Spa Beaubelle has a new manager who has done fantastic things in a short amount of time.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would like to compliment Brandon Roberts who is the Assistant Front Office Manager at the Sheraton. We really needed a fridge because we bought over $150 of groceries and they were out of fridges but Brandon made sure we were taken care of and saved all our food. I will come back to this place because of associates like Brandon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. We are thrilled Brandon took such great care of you and you enjoyed your stay because of him. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel the day before my stay in accident. When I arrived the front desk was able to accommodate me even though I made a mistake. They were very gracious in helping me and I greatly appreciated it. The room was nice and clean a lot nicer than some Westin hotels I have stayed at.

The only bummer was that had a view of the a side of a building. The hotel was in walking distance of the major bars and restaurants. There is also a free shuttle that can take you where you want to go.

The hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably price. The staff was great also. Next time I am in Fort Worth I will stay here agin.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ledieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are thrilled you got to experience our hospitality and that our staff was so accommodating. Next time, we will be glad to put you in a room that faces downtown and the water gardens. We look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A friend and I traveled to Ft. Worth for a seminar. The hotel was only 3 minutes away which at the end of a very long first day was great. Valet parking and check in were great, you would have thought we were their only guest. We ate dinner at the hotel and the food we had was very good. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed and might I add, CLEAN. The beds must have been comfortable, as I didn't once wake up noticing them. Usually a first night in a hotel it is hard for me to get a good nights rest, but that wasn't the case here. Check out the next morning was quick and the car right there to climb back into. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you had such a great stay! We are glad you experienced our Texas heart and hospitality. We hope you get to come back to Fort Worth and visit us soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Water gardens right across the street was a neat surprise! Walking distance to Sundance Square and the convention center. Would recommend this hotel if asked.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandLeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the water gardens. We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,280 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,357 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing