We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall, but could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good overall, but could do better”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Fort Worth with my family over Thanksgiving weekend. My wife and I booked a club level room which gives you access to a club lounge that has a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, snacks during the day, and appetizers and drinks during happy hour, but when we got up to our floor and went to the lounge it said it would be closed during our entire stay. We thought to ourselves, this is weird, because one we had paid more to be on that floor and have use of the lounge and two because there was never any mention that it would be closed when we booked the room or when we checked in at the front desk. So, we had to call down to the front desk to see what they were going to do to remedy the situation and we had to explain everything to the front desk woman like she didn't know what the club level even was. Finally, she offered to give us vouchers for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant and 1 drink voucher (not even 1 for each of us). This didn't really make up for everything we weren't going to get due to the closed lounge so we had to again visit the front desk later to talk to a supervisor and finally got more drink vouchers and also appetizer vouchers to use at the bar. The rooms were clean and didn't have any problem accept I thought the bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable so I had to reposition a lot throughout the night and I can usually sleep on anything. Also, the air conditioning was pretty loud, but luckily we didn't have to use it much. The hotel was in a good location. Easy walk to Main Street where all the downtown bars and restaurants are located and also right next to the Water Gardens which were nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Water Gardens towards downtown. Much better than the alternative whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KleinEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the confusion with the Club Lounge. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to experience the Club Lounge, Please let me know when you come back so I can assist you.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    213
    184
    85
    44
See reviews for
102
147
29
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Pros- great location, close enough to walk to the attractions downtown but far enough away it is quiet and there is self parking available, bed was really comfortable, every staff member I encounter was very friendly

Cons-bathroom in room was very small, cleanliness was not great; a few stains on the duvet cover, inside of toilet was dirty, toilet paper holder not stable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always use feedback for retraining and improving the hotel. Please come back and give us another chance - we would love to see you again. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My granddaughter and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while in Fort Worth for an overnight Christmas trip. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. EVERYONE we came in contact with was pleasant. Our room (and the rest of the hotel) was bright and clean and quiet (it was the middle of the week). Molly the Trolley has a stop at the hotel so we could easily and cheaply (free!) get to downtown FW. The snack bar has the best Cobb salad ever! It's right across from the Water Gardens which is a great place to stroll or run.

Room Tip: We had a higher floor and it was quiet...this was the middle of the week though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishfultraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled your grandaughter had such a great experience and we hope to see you and your family soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Let me start by saying that this was a Living Social deal.. I had read some not so great reviews so I wasn't expecting a lot and I was very pleasantly surprised. Based on the previous reviews there must have been considerable remodeling done recently because I was really impressed (and I"m not so easily impressed).. The lobby was beautiful, rooms were spacious, and bed was comfy. Looked to be a nice bar too (i'm preggers so couldn't partake). The only slight downside was the location. If you're not in town for a convention and intend on going out downtown you'll definitely want to grab a cab or drive (parking is difficult to find downtown so I'd recommend a cab). The water garden across the street is really cool too, you literally just walk across the street and you'r there. oh, and good breakfast buffet too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariwestberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed the Living Social promotion and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist with an upcoming trip.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

They've done a decent job of keeping the room decor up to date. The lobby is modern and comfortable but oddly arranged. Staff was very courteous and the highlight of our stay. Unfortunately, the location of this hotel is not near its downtown nightlife. They do provide a free shuttle, however. Due to being so close to the freeway and railways, it was not a quiet stay at all. The walls are paper thin and we easily heard full conversations of our neighbors, among other things. The layout of the room was odd; very spatious corner suite, but no way to move the TV so you can see it from the bed due to the bedposts. The bathroom was also very small compared to the size of the room. Breakfast was mediocre, but service hard to come by, albeit very friendly. Not bad for the price of the room overall.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank txcornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We always appreciate feedback. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced but am thrilled the staff demonstrated what Texas Hospitality is and took good care of you.
We hope to see you again and will put you on a higher floor.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed Nov. 24, 2012 and again on Nov. 27, 2012. Great employees, very helpful and friendly, from the van drivers to the restaurant staff. Front desk staff, wonderful, especially Verlilah! Loved my suite upgrade on my first visit. Nice club lounge and very attentive hostess!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! It's fantastic you had such a great stay and got to experience the Texas Hospitality our staff is known for. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If I need a place to stay because I want to spend the night in Fort Worth, this place usually pops up when bidding on Priceline. And usually with Priceline, you get the lowest quality place within a category. This fits the bill. It looks older, outdated, and service is very average. Even the rates I pay on priceline, I don't think this hotel is worth it. I rather stay at a Hilton Garden Inn or something like that. And I don't understand why they feel they can throw 'Spa' into the title of the place. That doesn't look like much of a Spa.

Don't come her if you are looking for something more than just a place to sleep. It's very.....MEH. Shop around and pick a different place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiLover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We do have a full spa that offers more than 60 services with everything from massage to facials to nail services. They also offer spa packages for wedding parties or getaways for groups and couples massage.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,278 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,351 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing