We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel has everything you would need, but a little pricey. Definitely great service and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear HotelDeal,

thank you for posting your review of the Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay back in March.

Should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth I sincerely hope that you will make the Sheraton your home away from home again. Please let me know if I can ever be of any asisstance.

Best regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    211
    183
    85
    42
See reviews for
101
145
29
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

It was listed for $159 a night on Sheraton website and got it for $69 on priceline. Self-Parking $12 extra. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealReview67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear RealReview67,

thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel on tripadvisor. I am very happy that you received such a good value and thank you for sharing your comments online.

Best regards and we hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amp389
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel was extremely beautiful, but there were issues from the moment I tried to check in. The reservation was mixed up, and the girls I shared my room with arrived at different times, so they cancelled my room key when the last two girls showed up. They also never checked us in on their computer system, and it wasn't until all four of us went down to figure it out together that they finally got the correct names and information from us. They charged my credit card more than twice the amount they originally gave me the receipt for, although that was finally resolved. I never got an apology for their mistake of running my card incorrectly - all that was said was that my refund should go through eventually. This hotel is RIGHT next to the convention center.... shouldn't they be used to accommodating large groups of people, and prepared for those high volume times?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stay at this property on a regular basis. Overall hotel is clean and in good condition. During my most recent stay, there were repeated problems with loud guests at night...and like many hotels...the staff could not compel these individuals to quiet down and would not remove them from the hotel. After traveling for many years, I am still perplexed why hotels will not expel guests who refuse to quiet down at night, and act in a disrespectful manner towards other guests. This is an industry wide problem, but because of the Most recent issue, I can not recommend the property.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missiledriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stephen (shuttle service driver), Emily(front desk), and Athlene(front desk) at the Fort Worth Texas Sheraton, made my stay wonderful. Traveling alone, and not knowing where to go, they all helped with everything i needed! :) Great Stay!!! THANK YOU GUYS!!

Corina Owsiany # 269-519-7990
REO Specialists LLC
914 S. Burdick St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49001

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corinao33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Corina,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about your recent stay with us in Fort Worth at our Sheraton! I will be certain to let Stephen and Emily know that you mentioned them personally to point out their great service. We are excited and proud to be the only Sheraton in Fort Worth and we strive to make each and every guest stay a clean, comfortable and enjoyable experience. Please let me know the next time you are in Fort Worth and I will make sure you get the same, great treatment! Thanks Again! rharrison@sheratonfortworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We are from the FW area but needed a night out. Got a great rate on a King room. Very clean, spacious, staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend. It's a bit farther south than Sundance Square but still walking distance or a very cheap cab ride. Had a few drinks at Shula's and it was nice. The menu looked pretty good. Chose valet over self-parking bc it's garage.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Beautiful hotel. The lobby had different "snacks" all weekend for my conference. One day was cookies, the next candy and the final, pretzels. There also was water with fresh fruit floating in the water dispenser. It looked beautiful and tasted refreshing.

The hotel is on the edge of downtown and there are stops for the free Molly the Trolley, the bus and taxis right out front. Between the convention center and the hotel is a beautiful water garden.

The rooms are huge and very comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
I want to thank you so much for your great response regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love hosting groups like yours and the special treats were just our way of saying "Thank You" for choosing our hotel for your conference. The next time you are in Fort Worth, I hope you contact me personally so I can make sure your stay is as great as this last time. Again....Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing