We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

My wife and I are travel agents and have to say it was an ok stay the room was very nice but the bathroom was very small compared to other 3 to 4 stars chain. The other problems was at check in the clerk that we had was not very friendly. We also had to carry our bell cart up to our room not what we expected for a hotel that is as nice. We also called down to see if we could get some one to pick up the cart and never got an answer all three times that we called. Now the spa was awesome according to my wife best service in the whole hotel. The restaurant needs help. But overall we really enjoyed ourselves will stay here again for the spa

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattjames35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Hello and thanks for letting us know how your stay went with us. While I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel overall and our world class spa, I regret that we did not have a bellperson to assist you with your luggage. We should have called someone to assist and I will make sure to reiterate this point to my fornt office staff. We are certainly a first class hotel and strive to do our very best to ensure our guest's happiness and well being. Pleas elet me know when you are coming to Fort Worth again and I will personally make surethat your room and reservations are taken care of. rharrison@sheratonfortworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    208
    180
    81
    40
See reviews for
98
142
28
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

First night of our stay the maid service was first rate. The room was spotless. Night two: no maid service, no fresh towels - no nothing. We left the room at noon and returned dead tired at 10:30 pm to find the room EXACTLY as we left it. Not in a mood to make a fuss we just reused the wet towels rolled up on the floor. Expect special star wood preferred guest treatment? Not here- absolutely no special extras: No newspaper, crappy low floor room facing freeway overpass (despite very low occupancy). Want to buy a paper? Not at this hotel. The one positive was free Internet in the room and a reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkeleyTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
I want to thank you for letting us know how you feel about your recent stay with us. Though your review of our service was less than flattering, I will use your comments to find out what happened and work with my team to make sure that we do not have a room cleaning issue like this in the future. I am truly sorry that we did not service your room on the second day of your stay and I do hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you why we we have hundreds of very loyal customers. At the Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel & Spa, we pride ourselves in our ability to keep our customers happy and wanting to return again and agian. The next time you are coming to Fort Worth, please reach out to me personally at rharrison@sheratonfortworth.com and I will make sure your stay is an excellent experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Staff was the friendliest and most accommodating group with whom I've ever stayed. We hald a reunion there, and every attendee was amazed at the attidtude and job that the entire staff did to make our event enjoyable and a total success.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribble Valley, Lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed here just for 1 night in January - used priceline for 2 rooms. Both rooms had 2 queen beds and were at the back of the hotel over looking the train line.
We had checked in following 2 flights from the UK so we were exhausted. One of the rooms on arrival had not been made up since the previous guests and we had to call down to reception, who offerred us another room but couldnt get us 2 rooms next door to eachother which we required so we had someone come up and clean the other room. Unfortunately they didnt speak english. Caused us an unwelcome delay as we were depressate for some sleep.

The rooms were very clean, had a great large tv and the bathrooms were spotless. We had to call down to get some extra shampoo and they brough some right up. We used the free internet in the lobby to email home to say we had arrived safely and it was fast with plenty of spare PCs. We also ate in the restuarant for breakfast and they had a deal on - all you can eat for 10 dollars i think including coffee. This is excellent as it meant we got up at 6 (still on UK time!) and could go down for breakfast which had a really NICE and helpful chef doing eggs - i think he said he was from europe too. There was cereals and fruit, breads everything you could want. great service and we didnt have to venture outside to look for somewhere.

There was a dance competition on at the hotel during our stay but we had no noise apart from the trains - maybe ask for a room at the front :)
We also used the beautiful indoor pool and it was warm and very clean. towels provided too!

Very happy overall - a couple of minor tweaks but we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Just one thing was that we filled in a form to join the rewards programme to recieve offers etc by email but never recieved anything since.

Also we thought the parking was a bit expensive - especially for 2 cars, maybe the hotel could do a deal if you have 2 or more cars?

overall - very happy visit to fort worth!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HQNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Place was god. Found someone's half full Starbucks cup on the bathroom counter when I checked in but otherwise it was good. Free internet and great location.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your candid review of our property. I regret that your room was not fully cleaned when you checked in as we do strive for the best cleanliness standards in the area. Should you be returning to Fort Worth in the future, please reach out to me personally and I will make sure you get a free upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton last night to celebrate my brother in laws 30th birthday in downtown Fort Worth. I used Pricleline's Name Your Own Price feature, and the Sheraton was the hotel that was chosen for us. So I was lucky enough to not have to pay full price to stay there. I could not imagine staying there for the prices that they charge. The bathroom was just about the smallest hotel bathroom I have ever been in and the beds were lumpy and hard. The nightstand had some sort of sticky residue all over it. When we checked into the hotel, the woman treated us like we were trash and it seemed like she tried to get us away from the desk as quickly as possible. We had to pay $19 for valet parking. We chose that over the $12 self parking price. I know that there are worse places to stay, but it just seems like with the price you pay, it would meet higher expectations. I would not stay there again, because I feel like I could find somewhere else to stay for the same amount of money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Worth. I am disappointed that you did not receive the warm, welcoming service that our SHeraton is known for. I can assure you that I take your concerns very seriously and I will address them with our front office and housekeeping staff. We do strive for friendly, caring service at our hotel and I do hope that you will give our hotel another try next time you are in town. Please contact me directly when you make your next reservation at our hotel and I will personally attend to your reservation. Again, Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for an event happening at the convention center. I have Gold Status with SPG and expected the pleasant room I'm accustomed to when I stay at a Sheraton. While checking in, I was told there was "Nooo way" I was getting a King bed... And that "I was lucky I had a room with the Cheerleading Competition here" (I did have a reservation?).
The room was old, and the bathroom was in need to maintained; the bathtub paint (yes, paint?) was peeling and the mirror was dirty. I called down and was told there were no other rooms available. I asked where the rest of my group was going to be placed when they checked in later in the day- in lieu of answering; I was told that maintenance would be sent to address my concerns. I went to lunch. When I returned my mirror had been wiped down and the paint seemed to be scrapped off of the tub.

Later in the evening (9pm) the cheerleaders where practicing in the hall. With the extra large gaps under the door, it was very loud... Around 11pm, I called down to ask the front desk, and was told they would send someone up. At 11:30, I called again. At 11:45 I called again and was told that maintenance had come up and reported no one was in the hallway. I held my phone up and asked if they could hear the yelling (they could), and they said that the adults should be keeping the kids quiet. The adults were in the hallway with the kids... I called SPG customer service and they called the hotel... Finally, the kids were moved to the lobby.
Restaurant also closed at 11pm- far too early for a business hotel though it's better to leave the hotel, food wasn't great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTravelCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFWGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
I want to thank you for your feedback. Our hotel was recently re-opened in July 2008 after a $50 Million dollar renovation of all guest rooms, meeting space, restaurant and lobby. I can assure you that the service you experienced is not typical of our normal, acceptable service delivery and we are using these comments as a training tool for our team. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing