We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Ranked #68 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great Deal”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great value for the price! Super friendly staff. Very comfortable room and location was good. Spent 5 weeks here without a problem. The only draw backs were, the bed could have been better, and the sheets did not fit tight. The kitchen is sparsely equipped and the noise level got loud when a ball team checked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
My staff and I read your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive on making “Our Guests” feel at home while they are away from their homes. We are pleased that you thought that the staff was friendly. We apologize that the bed comfort, the sheets, the kitchen, and the noise level were not to your, nor our, standards. We value this feedback as we continually strive to improve. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
8
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I booked this hotel using Priceline. Surprise, surprise! This is a good and cheap place to stay.
Pros:
Friendly personnel.
Nice and cozy room, fully equipped for 4 adults.
Well located for conveniences.
Quiet.
Comfy pillows.

Cons:
The mattress. It was very noisy. Every time I turned I woke up.

Room Tip: To improve your experience: If you don't smoke, make sure to ask for a room in the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Andy - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great remarks about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cozy room, fully equipped in-room kitchen, convenient location and friendly staff. Still, I apologize that the bedding was slightly uncomfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We are always striving to "Wow" our guests in every way. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Don't expect glamour and luxury. This is a hotel geared for those who are happy with a clean room and friendly staff. Very functional and well located for conveniences. The halls tend to smell with the garbage but it was very hot when we stayed. Workout room is small but clean and functional. Grab and go is exactly as it says!! Fruit, granola bars, oatmeal and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very happy that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be friendly. It is extremely pleasing to hear that our staff did an excellent job in providing great customer service. Still, I would like to apologize that the smell of the halls were not to your standards. We do have Air Neutralizers located throughout the hallways on every floor to help neutralize these, but we will look into finding additional ways we can eliminate any smells moving forward.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Car was broken into. 2 windows busted out. Mgr was unsympathetic /not helpful. Room smelled, things broken in bathroom. Room never serviced. Bed was hard as rock. Only decent things were: area very nice, staff nice except mgr.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolstuff4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding your windows being broken on your vehicle is truly regrettable. If you would like to file a claim, I will be more than happy to go over the process with you. You can contact me directly, at fwc@extendedstay.com.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The place just seems shoddy and dark with dated decor. The halls smell of disinfectant. The room had a small kitchen with a queen size bed, but the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. I had asked for a room on an upper floor and got one on the first floor. Nothing in the way of breakfast was offered. The room was very warm and stuffy when I first walked in. It is also difficult to find--the directions on the web site were vague and not useful. There were only 2 towels in the bathroom, and if you needed more, you had to take the used towels to the front desk. There is no luggage rack in the room but adequate closet space. It is a bit cheaper than other hotels in the area but definitely not worth the few dollars saved. It is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants, though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansascat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences.

I noticed that you mentioned there being no breakfast offered. We do serve a complimentary Grab and Go breakfast Monday through Friday mornings from 6:30 until 9:00. I will also alert my Maintenance Staff of this room and make sure the air conditioner is working properly. Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

For starters the place smells like urine from the moment you enter the hallway. 2nd at night time there is nobody working front counter. My teenage daughter and I were out two evenings for a Cowboys game and concert and both times we arrived back accordian style plastic thing closed of front desk. Very desolate and scary walking back into the hotel where anyone could be walking the hallways. Fire alarm was set off and was not turned off for over an hour. Front desk said they didn't know how to turn it off. Hurt our ears so we had to leave. Thank God it was on my last day that I saw the cock roach who decided to take the elevator with us. Big, ugly and not afraid to be out in the open. I had hoped it was a beetle but since he stuck around for the ride down to the urine infested lobby I had seen it was a roach for sure. Verry unsafe at night time especially for women and children. This was not a 2 and 1/2 star hotel. It was a dump. Stayed 4 nights late Sept. beginning October. Yuck.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyR0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. When you did check in, unfortunately our hotel had a fire sprinkler system emergency causing our alarms to activate. Because of this issue, our system did flood some of the areas on the first floor causing for the smell. This has since been repaired. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fot Worth tx
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ive been in a lot of hotels in my time but this is it .If ya need them there here for you they will go out of the way to help you out.Chase the maint man is real good he gets it fixed then he doesnt wait till ya leave tike other hotels do.Just come and see .to the Extendedstay Hotel in City view in Forth Worth tx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Fort Worth - City View. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Address: 4701 Citylake Blvd W, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3634 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing