We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value - positive changes afoot in former AmeriSuites !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic value - positive changes afoot in former AmeriSuites !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Place for two nights during a recent visit to Fort Worth. It was a wonderful experience and the new room designs are exemplary. Everything from the comfortable couches to the mini-fridge to the very comfortable beds was a revelation.

The staff was extremely helpful and although there was some dust as some of their face-lift work is still in progress, the hotel's appearance overall was exemplary.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank manzoorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    122
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
159
60
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2007

My husband and I as well as two friends of ours went to Hurst to do some wine tasting. We checked into our hotel about 5:00p.m after an all day wine tour. It was a fast check in and we headed to our room. The hotel is very new- they were still doing some finishing touches around. We went to our room and were shocked! It was so nice, big flat screen t.v. and nice living area. They bed was great and there was a mini-fridge. We had reserved the lowest class room, and found out all the rooms were like this.

We wanted to drink some of our wine down in one of the nice gathering areas to watch the baseball game but didn't have a wine opener. We called the front desk and they said they would have one for us. We got off the elevator and the staff was waiting for us with four wine glasses and a wine opener set up in one of the private tv areas.! We have stayed at the Grand Hyatt in Singapore and San Fran, but were surprised that the Hyatt Place hotels had similar service for such a cheaper price. The hotel front desk also gave us great suggestions of places to eat. Great service!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank teachergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

Hyatt has been updating the Amerisuites facilities and the refurbishing was going on during our June visit to Fort Worth. It's now called Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview. The rooms have changed to a stylish Oriental design with granite counter tops, 42-inch flat-screen television, large and comfortable couch, beautiful carpet, and numerous storage shelves. The mattress is a highlight, firmly supportive and very comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave are standard. Check-in and check-out is through an automated machine, with desk clerk help if needed. This facility is in southwest Fort Worth, with shopping centers across streets to the south, north and west and about a 15-minute drive to downtown. Hyatt takes the former Amerisuites concept up a notch.

  • Liked — The mattress, room decor and 42-inch tv.
  • Disliked — It is a bit difficult to get to the room safe.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank llr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2007

The hotel staff was wonderful. My younger daughter has food allergies and everyone we encountered was understanding and helpful. They allowed me to see ingredient lists and offered to remove the sealed peanut butter from the breakfast area (not necessary, but nice). The hotel has recently been remodeled as part of the Hyatt purchase. It was clean, smoke free and pet free. The rooms were large and the beds were actually comfortable. I will certainly return there.

  • Liked — The fabulous staff
  • Disliked — No restaurant on premises
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2007

VERY nice remodeled rooms. We just stayed one night but will stay again. Staff was soooo friendly and let us check in early. Breakfast is typical pastry, bagel, waffles but had an attentive server to keep things stocked and clean. Can't beat the price for this value and location.

  • Liked — Great TV and large rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fliestovacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2005

Overall not the worst, but definately not worth the $89 a night we paid. More worth maybe $50 a night. Had moldy shower curtains and needs updated comforters- not a beautiful room. Breakfast was ok (we all found something we liked), but not like the pics you see online.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2004

This hotel looks fine from the exterior, but when you turn on the shower there is very little pressure. Everyone at the breakfast buffet was complaining, so it was not just a fluke of one room.
Fire alarm also sounded while we were having breakfast. Kinda scary considering the water pressure.

Helpful?
Thank lollyOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Property: Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Address: 5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3636 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just seven miles south of downtown Fort Worth, and within driving proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is just one mile from Hulen Mall, six miles from Will Rogers Coliseum, five miles from the cultural district of Fort Worth and a short drive to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Also nearby attractions include the Texas Rangers Ballpark, and the Cowboys Stadium both located approximately 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing