We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thier staff were friendlier and service was better this time than last (June 2013). Ask for a microwave before check-in, got one. Gym equipment all working this time. Walking distance from may places to eat. Happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a microwave before you check-in, if you want one. This chain is getting away from having mic...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for the review we look forwad to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Have you stayed at a Hyatt Place before?
If so, you already know what the room looks like, what kind of bedding/towels you will have, and what the breakfast options are. There will be no surprises here!
The hotel did not disappoint (it was our second stay) but it was nevertheless a fairly standard stay. A good value but not outstanding. The hotel seems to book large groups that occupy the breakfast area all at the same time, so woe unto you if you want to eat when 47 million other people are in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for your review, we look forward to your next stay with us. If we have any groups in house we generally know when they will eat breakfast so feel free to ask the front desk staff and they will be happy to reccomend a time that may be less crowded during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good standard at Hyatt Place suites, large rooms, great for a small family. Good breakfast included and free internet access. Close to Hulen mall and walking distance to Target. Located 12 minutes from downtown. I will definitely come back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for the kind words, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My employer made me stay here for a week for a training session. This is my first Hyatt stay ever, and I was hardly impressed in value for the money. I am a Diamond Hilton member, and I definitely prefer the Hilton hotels over the Hilton hotels. My room had no microwave, the breakfast is fair, the hotel has no laundry, the toilet in my room was like an ultra low flow that took 5 times to flush anything, and I really missed having a full size fridge like I can get at extended stay hotels (there was one across the street).

It was a cold week in Ft. Worth and I hated the heater too. It was difficult to get the room set comfortably.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I visit Fort Worth for years. It has always been comfortable, with spacious rooms, quiet and a very convenient location...and wonderful to have 24 hour meals available that were fantastic. Great soups! One of the best features has been the complimentary breakfast buffet, with excellent selections, REAL dinnerware and flatware and fresh quality of food served.
However, this visit, I found the buffet selections to be very stale, with waffles that were too hard to eat, the eggs seemed to be out of a carton and tasted terrible and the food was cleared away WELL before the time of when service was supposed to stop. And, they have down-graded the service to paper plates and plasticware, which is not too big of a deal, but it seems that they are cutting some corners, which is disappointing.
We have NEVER been here and felt as though we were "bothering" the staff, as mentioned by maec1. On the contrary, they have ALWAYS been friendly, welcoming and very eager to accommodate every need and request of their guests, particularly Ernest.
We will continue to stay at this Hyatt Place, unless the quality declines, just as would be the case at any other place we spend our money .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing East if you want to open the curtains.. West exposure faces the car wash...and...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJGoode04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thanks for the review, I appologize that the breakfast was not up to our quality standards. We appriciate your feed back and will be sure to address these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The room were comfortable for two adults and two kids. Nice comfortable couch inside the room where the kids played. The staff was nice and respectful. The first night we were there the elevator broke, but by morning it was already fixed. Breakfast area was clean and the food assortment (cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuit, fruit, muffins, danish, toast) was good and they changed it around everyday. The coffee was weak. The hotel had limited food, but if you got hungry you could order late night. Centrally located with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASSYYDAZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel during the Christmas holiday for about 5 years, and find it improved each year. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, the rooms (actually suites) are spacious, and everything is neat and clean. The breakfast, included in the room rate, is one of the best "free" breakfasts we have encountered. I am rating this hotel "Excellent" in that it is an extremely good value;although the price is very reasonable, it does not have a cut-rate feel to it. I would describe this as a family-oriented hotel.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been fine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview

Address: 5900 Cityview Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3636 (Formerly AmeriSuites Fort Worth/Cityview)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $123 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just seven miles south of downtown Fort Worth, and within driving proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Cityview is just one mile from Hulen Mall, six miles from Will Rogers Coliseum, five miles from the cultural district of Fort Worth and a short drive to the Fort Worth Stockyards. Also nearby attractions include the Texas Rangers Ballpark, and the Cowboys Stadium both located approximately 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing