We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
246
143
58
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
143
58
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered bridge road construction a pet friendly hotel cracker barrel great hotel we've stayed would definitely stay here again first floor room was clean continental breakfast king room pleasant stay staff was very friendly and helpful night stay enjoyed my stay stockyards lq
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

(Our Experience, Sept. 2018 & We Travel A lot!) As a traveler, what we really appreciated: Greetings with a smile that were genuine when you walked in the door after a long drive, politeness, professionalism with speedy check in and outs. The hotel and room were clean, odor free. Towels thick and thirsty; not thin and worn. Selection of pillows with various firmness on the bed to accommodate back, side & stomach sleepers...loved that the hotel was peaceful; 'not' loud and rowdy. Grateful for the beautiful dog area that was park-like, serene and peaceful.The 'Specially Designed Park Area by the Field & Stream Society' was greatly appreciated and enjoyed! In addition to having plenty of Doggie Clean Up Baggies with trashcan readily available; keeping the doggie space clean of debris & odor free!! The staff; kind, courteous, professional, to include the maid service. So good; we rebooked the same hotel, same room for our next business trip to the area. Great job, everyone! What you do as a team in making your clients stay relaxing and enjoyable. Is deeply appreciated by all; even if your patrons never verbalize it; your clients 'feel it'... by being refreshed, rejuvenated to carryon on their journeys!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 117christiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0950GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thanks for your feedback and wonderful comments about our staff! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Fort Worth North - La Quinta and that our Bark Park met your expectations. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Ms. Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stayed at this La Quinta for a concert at Billy Bob's since it was an easy Uber trip from the Stockyards. Our room was recently renovated, modern, very clean, spacious and comfortable with a fridge, a work station, pretty bathroom and two very comfortable queen sized beds. I hadn't stayed in a La Quinta in a while so I was happily surprised at how nice this property was.

The pool/garden area was also nice with plenty of comfy, cushioned patio furniture to sit and relax. Although the pool itself looked like it could use some cleaning, there were guests enjoying it nonetheless. The hot breakfast in the morning was complementary and served in a pretty dining area.

Great stay, easy check in and an overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynnzieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0950GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. We love the new feel of the hotel and looks like you did too. We stive to leave a lasting impression on everyone who comes to stay, We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Poorly cleaned rooms, bugs, flies in room. Recently renovated 1/2 gap under room door which allowed bugs to walk into the room. Poor management response to guest complaint. Noisy, walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 688donf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0950GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. This is not the type of stay that we want you to have here at La Quinta Ft. Worth. Our goal is to always provide a clean, enjoyable stay and we are sorry that we didn't do that for you. We will however take these comments to improve our hotel and hope this doesn't leave a final impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Being a truck driver, I like staying here because it has space to park truck along street. Also it's close to destination and I like the breakfast. The staff is courteous and helpful every time I visit.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Myron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0950GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Myron,

Thank you for your thoughts on the hotel. So glad you always enjoy staying with us. Yes the truck parking is definetly a nice added bonus. Looking forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The outside and hallways of this hotel appear to be updated, not the typical La Quinta for sure. I have stayed at a number of La Quintas and first impression of this location was great. We did have ants in our room, in the shower/sink area and covering the trash once we put our food trash in there. The cleaning crew didn't make it to our room since we didn't leave the room the first day until after lunch and we were at the end of the hallway. The staff was very friendly also.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soccamomma1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0950GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so sorry about the issue with Ants. I assure you, we will look into this to make all rooms enjoyable for our guests. Not the type of stay we wanted you to have with us. We hope we can get this taken care of and you will give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews