We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stop - nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick stop - nice room.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband, dog and I stopped over at this hotel on a road trip. The room was quiet, clean and fresh - no musty smells that sometimes plague hotels. We arrived late and my husband had to while about five minutes for someone to come to the desk to check him in, but otherwise we had a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    100
    50
    26
    14
See reviews for
115
69
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were out in a smoking room without being told at the front desk when checking in. Since it was late and they were sold out, there was nothing we could do until morning. The next morning, we asked the desk clerk for a non-smoking room. She said, she didn't have anything available but to check back at noon. We did and there wasn't anything available. After much persistence we got moved but the staff was unwilling to accommodate in the beginning. Customer service is poor, at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay in La Quinta's when traveling cross country with my dogs - and this is my FAVORITE one. I retorted my trip just to make sure I stopped at this one on the way. They have rooms on the first floor with doors that go out to a cute gated courtyard that is perfect for walking my dogs. I told the lady Susan at the desk when I booked the room this afternoon and she put me in the exact same room I stayed in last time when I was here. This is super convenient when you have been driving 10 hours and just want to step outside to walk the dogs. Susan was also very nice and professional, as the people who work here has always been. Once again, if you need a simple place to stay in the Fort Worth area - especially if traveling with companions of the four-legged variety - I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLoverOfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

La Quinta is our hotel choice when traveling and is recommended to family and friends.

Great Experience. Hotel very nice. Service excellent. Check out easy and fast. We would stay here if in the Fort Worth area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertll2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It is a nice and clean hotel with all amenities, there are a lot of restaurants around, I have not seen any shopping area though.
I guess all rooms are ok. They have a swim pool outside and fitness center

Room Tip: It is straight on I-35
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elenpower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#89 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing