We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Ranked #33 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. It was initially a limitless could, but that was easily rectified. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much choice for breakfast on gluten free diet, they had fruit and yogurt that I could eat. The coffee in the room was good but only one cream and no artificial sweetener available. They had two sugars though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    94
    48
    26
    13
See reviews for
108
66
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were in town for a conference at the convention center in Fort Worth and if you don't mind about a 10 minute drive (if you don't hit traffic) this this hotel is in a pretty good location. I say pretty good location because it is also located near a fire station.
We had to wait about 15 minutes to check in because we couldn't find anyone who worked there. Eventually a man came up, apologized, and checked us in and he was nice enough but it kind of set the tone for our stay.
One of the most irritating things about our stay was that all but one time, we were locked out of our room and had to go down to the desk and ask them to reset the key. The staff told us that it was because we either had the key too close to our phones or because we went to Walmart - we did neither, phone in the back pocket and key in the purse. One morning we went to breakfast taking only the key and had the same trouble, when we went down to the desk again to ask for the key to be fixed she asked for an id or the last digits of the credit card number - I understand having this procedure for security purposes but we just ran down for breakfast and didn't think we'd need to carry any of that. Overall, it was frustrating to go all the way to our room and then all the way back to the front desk and then back to our room. We probably should have just asked them to fix the key each time we came into the hotel.
The day we were checking out, we went to the front desk and the lady there was making a reservation on the phone, at the same time, a woman fainted no more than 20 feet from the desk and the lady never noticed, never went to check on them, nothing.
I was woken up many times by people talking/screaming in the hallway and traffic but that's not the hotel's fault.The bathroom had double doors that had to be slammed to close them both so I could hear our neighbors closing their bathroom doors at all hours. Thankfully the a/c had a fan setting that could be cranked up to high and drown out/soften some of those sounds.
It was just a very odd and exasperating stay.
The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the shampoo smelt like oranges and sunshine, there were 3 well lit areas in the room with mirrors so that was nice getting ready in the morning, I did notice the temperature fluctuations in the shower that others mentioned but I was prepared for that.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is by the interstate so that's loud but the back is closer to the fire st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhurleygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Traveling home and stayed here for one night. The room was clean and quiet. Wifi worked well. Shower was adequate, but sometimes the water seemed to cool during the shower. The only real issue is that the AC control did not seem to work. The room stayed about 70 degrees no matter how low you set it. Not sure the controls really worked. Fitness center was clean and up-to-date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Susan at the desk was very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything went well. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The only negative was the shower, the hot water could come and go. Woke me up when it turned cold!!! lol I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to Iowa. We got a King size room and it was very big, clean, has a great office table, the wifi was so easy to use, we slept very well and everything was great. We will be back when we go back down!! Worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#82 of 107 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing