We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    97
    48
    26
    13
See reviews for
109
67
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a stayed for a 1 night transit at Ft. Worth. The hotel was good, the room was spacy & clean, & the breakfast was hot & great.

I would give more stars if the room was equipped with a microwave, since we are travelling as a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rolling into Fort Worth after a long day on the road, it was a delight to EASILY find this La Quinta right off the highway. The room was a nice size, the bed very comfortable bed, was clean and attractive, and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. Friendly staff, and adequate complimentary breakfast, like all La Quintas. As we were just passing through, I don't know what attractions were near to the hotel, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox city, tx
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Dont usually stay at a La Quinta but this one was booked through work. Our king room had 2 big windows with heavy drapery. Could let in the sun during the day but keep it out to sleep in. Room was big as was bathroom. It was on the back of the hotel so away from freeway. Very quiet. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't much. Cereal, toast, packaged muffins. One waffle maker that stayed busy for the few people there. 5 miles from stockyards and less that $80. A bargain. Would stay again.

Room Tip: One in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a great stay. Requested a suite away from the interstate traffic. The suite was roomy, contemporary, and very comfortable. The bed was excellent, good quality thread-count sheets, and enough pillows to prop oneself up with. Checked in and shortly afterwards was called by the desk receptionist to make sure I was comfortable. Very Pleasant! The desk is situated in a position with your back to the living room/tv, might consider turning it around so you could converse or watch tv while you work. Furniture was very clean and didn't appear to be worn. If there were a downside to this stay, I would have to comment on #1 - tv (channels) and #2 - breakfast. There are limited channels available to watch and no rental capability. for business this is great, for family a bummer. #2 the breakfast was a little thin, small coffee cups, light food but still overall adequate and good. Overall an excellent place to stay if you want good $$$$ value, clean, and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway if possible and indulge in a suite. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#86 of 108 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing