We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
A La Quinta traveler
Lisbon
1
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 358 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Rolling into Fort Worth after a long day on the road, it was a delight to EASILY find this La Quinta right off the highway. The room was a nice size, the bed very comfortable bed, was clean and attractive, and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the highway. Friendly staff, and adequate complimentary breakfast, like all La Quintas. As we were just passing through, I don't know what attractions were near to the hotel, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Dont usually stay at a La Quinta but this one was booked through work. Our king room had 2 big windows with heavy drapery. Could let in the sun during the day but keep it out to sleep in. Room was big as was bathroom. It was on the back of the hotel so away from freeway. Very quiet. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't much. Cereal, toast, packaged muffins. One waffle maker that stayed busy for the few people there. 5 miles from stockyards and less that $80. A bargain. Would stay again.

Room Tip: One in back
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a great stay. Requested a suite away from the interstate traffic. The suite was roomy, contemporary, and very comfortable. The bed was excellent, good quality thread-count sheets, and enough pillows to prop oneself up with. Checked in and shortly afterwards was called by the desk receptionist to make sure I was comfortable. Very Pleasant! The desk is situated in a position with your back to the living room/tv, might consider turning it around so you could converse or watch tv while you work. Furniture was very clean and didn't appear to be worn. If there were a downside to this stay, I would have to comment on #1 - tv (channels) and #2 - breakfast. There are limited channels available to watch and no rental capability. for business this is great, for family a bummer. #2 the breakfast was a little thin, small coffee cups, light food but still overall adequate and good. Overall an excellent place to stay if you want good $$$$ value, clean, and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway if possible and indulge in a suite. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great hotel, close to the Fort Worth stockyards and the Dallas-Fort Worth airport, helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast and facilities. Loved our stay. We highly recommend this location for anyone wanting to enjoy the stockyards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I only wish it hadn't been raining so we could have enjoyed the beautiful pool. I joined the rewards program and look forward to my next LaQuinta stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel provided an very updated, clean, quiet room. The staff was great. We felt safe and the location was very convienient to downtown and the Stockyards. I would highly recommend it. The price was great and we got way may then we expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 113 in Fort Worth
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Address: 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Worth North Hotel Fort Worth
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing