We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but old and needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
Ranked #31 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room was clean but carpet had rips in it by the window, sink and bathtub need to be replaced or refinished. Staff was friendly and area of town is nice. It has multiple places to eat within walking distance and a shopping area with a Super Target. : )

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 266 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

This would be a good hotel for families, with free breakfast and a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Nice flat screen Samsung TV as well. Although it's in one of the high traffic areas of Fort Worth, I was not disturbed by outside noise. The room was clean - not immaculate but fine. It was nice, just not luxurious. The air conditioning was a conversion from the old window units standard for so many years to a wall control - but the air still blew from the unit. I live in Fort Worth but needed to stay in a hotel for a night. I would stay here again if needed. To travelers I would say it's a good location. Just about any restaurant or store you need is within a few blocks, as well as a movie theater. There is, however, major road construction nearby which could cause exit closings so watch for road signs. Also, it says on their website that it's convenient to Will Rogers Coliseum. It's not. If you're here for the stock show and rodeo, allow 20 minutes to get there. You won't encounter traffic, but the easiest way there is down Bryant Irvin to Camp Bowie, which means traffic lights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was comfortable and quiet, but I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator nor a microwave. For a room at this price ($100), both are normally furnished. Entry into the hotel was a bit difficult since the parking lot was being repaved, but otherwise, a pretty nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansascat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The room was dirty. The cabinet doors and the closet and bathroom doors are painted white and were covered with gray and sometimes black finger and handprints, especially around the knobs. The refrigerator door, also white, was equally dirty. Had to buy something from Walgreens to clean them myself because no one was on duty after I checked in. The lock was missing from inside the bathroom door and four bare screw holes remained. On two days of my six day stay, the housekeeper didn't vacuum or wipe off the bathroom counter or the bathroom floor. Front desk didn't seem to care and the manager was out sick. I was on a work trip and the room had been prepaid by my employer so I had no option. I stayed in this same hotel four years ago and it wasn't like this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookFan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MOG1103
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We wanted something convenient to TCU for a game, but everything was booked. This hotel was 5 miles away, but what an AWESOME location. It is in the middle of tons of shopping including Target, Academy, Macy's. Multiple Restaurants of all types. I would recommend staying here regardless of where you need a hotel in FW. The rooms were nice and clean. The parking lot felt 'safe'. The free breakfast was perfect, Texas Waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, yogurt, milks, coffee and juices; something for everyone. A local had commented to me about traffic construction. We never dealt with it on the weekend. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
15.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View

Address: 4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3616 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $93 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing