We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“house keeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
A TripAdvisor Member
Byron Center, MI
1
Reviewed September 1, 2012

First room had bugs, had to move so they could spray.. 2nd room was ok except for the
bathroom floor,dirty called down to front desk and ask to have it cleaned.. floor was never
cleaned and trash cans were not emptied..not impressed with house keeping..i will
never stay for a week again if any.. i think i will find another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this location on August 18.2012. My windows were busted out of my car and items were stolen. The policeman told me he has break ins at that property every two weeks. In a conversation with a friend about this he had his car broken in at the same location several months earlier. They have some faded signs that say dont leave valuables in your car. My issue is that they know they have a problem and should hire security or let you know when you check in. I left my number for the manager who never called me back. I finally called her and she said " we have signs that say dont leave valuables" She provided no real help.
I would not suggest this property, it has a theft problem that they are not addressing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mesquite, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This LaQuinta is very clean and hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Can't brag on the wonderful mattress and pillows. Very fine quality and we all slept very well. Will definitely stay here again. Close to interstate, and shopping and restaurants close. Can be in downtown Fort Worth in 10-12 minutes. Super location!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took two teams to the Texas Women's State Tournament on the weekend of June 22-24 this year & stayed at this hotel. We had a total of 6 rooms. All but one of us lives in the Dallas area but as it was 50-60+ miles each way for most of us to drive from our homes, we decided to stay near where the tournament was being held. I've not had many positive experiences with LaQuinta properties, but this one was better than most. Overall, it showed obvious signs of age & wear/tear, especially in the rooms. A few patch jobs & some paint would go a long way. But I will say the beds were very comfortable & the a/c worked great. A dip in the pool proved to be pleasant & there was a smoking area outside around a gazebo near the pool (no smoking inside the hotel). The free breakfast each morning was adequate -- no hot food like eggs or bacon/sausage, just make-your-own waffles & toasters for bagels & bread. There was a wide variety of other breakfast items that didn't require heating & plenty of beverages. The hotel staff seemed very friendly & eager to please. This hotel has a large parking lot surrounding it & I was a little concerned about vandalism & theft with the types of vehicles I observed cruising the parking lot, but did not hear of any incidents while we were there. As mentioned by other reviewers, there is major construction going on near this property. However, with a little pre-planning, none of us found it that difficult to get from point A to point B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX_ParrotHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is an older hotel, not all of which appears to have been remodeled as some would suggest. The lobby/breakfast area is newer and comfortable, and the small outdoor pool is pleasant when no one else is around. But the hallways and guest rooms (at least those on the first floor) felt a little worn and tired. This included doors that stuck, mattresses that sagged, a certain dreariness to the walls and carpet, and an a-c that had its own ideas about what the desired temperature should be. Of bigger concern was the difficulty in finding anyone at the front desk when we entered the empty lobby and tried to check-in shortly after 2:00 a.m. After a significant amount of waiting, we used our cell phone to “ring” the desk multiple times until someone from the back office finally came out to answer it. What is particularly troubling is that the same thing happened to us several years ago at this place -- the same empty lobby and apparent lack of security on the premise when we arrived late for check-in. Not a reassuring feeling. Out of town visitors should also take note – extensive construction, ill-timed lights, and a high concentration of strip malls make this one of the most congested areas for traffic in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highway_Marker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during May.
The hotel is quite far both from the airport and the city center but considering the distances that you can find in US it is normal.
However you must have a car to reach the place and also if you need to move when you are there you must use a car, walking is almost impossible and quite dangerous considering traffic.

In front of the hotel there is a big car park that is free.

People at the front desk were very kind and one I arrived in few seconda I was able to rech my room.
I was very surprised because it was a very big room with a small entrance, the bedroom with two queen size beds, a bathroom and a big wardrobe, considering that it is an hotel!
Everything was very clean.
Moreovere there was wifi internet for free and it was absolutely good!

In my rate breakfast was included: it was not so bad even if quite simple but you can eat milk, yogurt but also waffel made at the moment or donuts with marmelade.

There is also a small gym and a very small swimming pool but I didn't try them.

In the end I think that this hotel is a good place if you want to spend some day in Fort Worth both for work or for pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View

Address: 4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3616 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth City View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Fort Worth
Fort Worth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing