We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Close and Convenient + Marriott Points !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #30 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Clean, Close and Convenient + Marriott Points !”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stay here quite often on business and have gotten to know the hotel and staff well. Rooms are always clean, safe and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to welcome you and show their appreciation for your business no matter what time the check in. I see allot of families staying as well and I would feel comfortable bringing my family anytime. Richard and Beryl, the Sales Coordinator, are courteous, professional and friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 138LeeGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt many things were within convience of the hotel. we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    34
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
14
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had to stay in Fort Worth for a couple months for a training program for my job, and I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms were always clean, good and hot breakfast and dinner every day during the week and specially the great customer service the staff provide to their guests, specially Beryl Alexander the Sales Coordinator. She takes really good care of each and every one of her guests and will not hesitate to go the extra mile to address your needs. She made my stay very enjoyable and I will definitely come back whenever I get the chance. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
It always makes me smile as the General Manager when my associate has their name listed, That shows me that they made an impression on your stay.

Thank you and we do look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night because it's close to office. It's a big property right off two hwy turn pike. It's about 30 min to DFW, 20 min to dtwn Fort Worth. The rooms aren't too big, but comes with living room and bedroom, has a kitchen and will do groceries. Breakfast is included, small gym, and laundry room on each floor. It's pretty basic, but clean. If you stay here, make sure to request a room not facing the hwy. there are many restaurants near by, pretty convenient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience while in the Fort Worth area. We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Traveled here for business, and was very happy with this hotel. Great breakfast and dinner options provided at the hotel. Awesome location, and the staff was always so helpful with anything you need. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierce41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home. We love to hear these comments.

Thank you!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

They booked our room accurately at the last minute. The hotel and the room were very clean and well maintained. Front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Room was exactly as requested in my profile...high floor and away from elevator. Perfect!

At check out, I needed to leave some childrens clothes for a friend to pick up after we left. Beryl was extremely helpful and even provided a bag to keep them together until my friend picked them up.

My wife and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your staff and that my team was there to help. We look forward to your next time with us.

Thanks Again!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek is a great place to stay (Home away from home). Heather the front desk receptionist, Beryl the manager as well as the rest of the staff are so nice and will go the extra mile to make your stay very pleasant. The rooms are clean and it's a pet friendly hotel. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so glaf you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was helpful. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Many many Thanks!

Terri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We travel to Fort Worth to visit our grandson, who lives in this area. And although there are a zillion hotels, we always pick this Residence Inn! It offers good prices, very nice employees and is clean and comfortable!
The breakfast is very good and the sweet lady who takes care of it (this past Saturday) is so nice and keeps the food hot and fresh!
During the week they have evening dinner specials and you can not go wrong with this hotel!
Enjoy! rick

Room Tip: If you request a room that is "extra quiet" they will locate you in the best room you coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trob087, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so glad you keep staying with us when you come to Fort Worth to visit your grandson. Please stop by and say hello to me the next time you are in town. I love to visit and meet my repeat guest.

Thank you again and I look forward to many more stays for you at our hotel!

Terri Robinson
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 111 in Fort Worth
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Property: Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Address: 5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing