We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Race fans”

Texas Motor Speedway
Ranked #12 of 153 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Speedway that offers both NASCAR and Indy-style racing.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Race fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Exciting place even though I amnot particularly a big fan,You can also drive on track for a fee. Good restaurants. Meeting roms available. First time I went was for a business meeting lasted 3 days thoroughly enjoyed. area ver ver accesable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Texan790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    79
    20
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FT Worth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ride around the course like Smoke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

TMS has a great setup. There is a tour of the racetrack you can take for a fee which includes a lap or two. Our car club does laps for charity in which various clubs run the track. The NASCAR races are fantastic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The speedway is so nice and clean --- and the stands were hugh. We were there for a Team Texas Driving School. The pits area parking, stands were very clean. You can tell it is a nice and new speedway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Best fans ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Texas Motor Speedway never fails to thrill me. It is a well maintained facility with informed employees. The food, drinks, and admission may be costly, but it is not an every day occurrence. The fans are awesome! You can leave your things in the seats all day and no one will bother it. This is a wonderful venue! The only thing I would change would be to plant more trees. More shaded areas are needed for fans to relax. Maybe some picnic tables, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a great time at the Firestone 550 and the Winstar Casino NASCAR truck race . Lots of walking . Love that there was re-entry to the track . You can bring your ice chest (14x14). Pit stop tour was great . I did get a few autographs from the drivers . The Pit crew were patient while we took pictures of the cars. The Fuzzy's Taco shop was a nice pit stop fast food place. Loved every minute i was there . Cant wait to go back .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ygenre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Motor Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Texas Motor Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing