We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly fantastic and wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This was my first time at this hotel. I was pleasantly suprised at the attitude of the staff, particularly the manager, Alvie. From the time I picked up the "search/Service Phone" at the airport until the time I disembarked from the Hotel's shuttle van. I was treated like visiting royalty. It seemed as if there was nothing they couldn't do to satisfy my needs. But, even beyond that, they helped me with a personal emotional problem. Had it not been for them, I don't know what I would have done.
I do and will recommend this facility to anyone anytime. There could be no nicer or friendlier facility anywhere in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. In fact, anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

Staff was very Courteous and attentive. Room was quiet and Dinner was great !!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bama-hou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

This new Holiday Inn is the nicest one ever stayed. It reminded me of a well Clean, well kept, nicely appointed, awesome beds, great pillows, great food, great bartender, excellent staff service.

Luis F. Gil

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Although a frequent business traveller in the DFW area, this is my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn. For fly-in/fly-out access, this is an excellent location. The rooms are clearly new, well-appointed and clean. The front desk clerks seemed more interested in their small talk than in checking guests in, and is a little pricey for a Holiday Inn -- these are the only things which keep me from rating it a 5. Other than that that, the hotel merits a recommendation and I will be using it more often in future trips to DFW.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkohl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This hotel is very peaceful, nice, and clean I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Great value for such a nice hotel. Every employee we met were exceptionally nice and polite. Even in these hard economic times everbody seemed to have a big warm smile. We will be back the next Nascar race we come to.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLondon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

I work for a NASCAR team, and had occasion to stay here for eleven days.

The staff could not have been more accommodating (e.g. including greeting me upon arrival and ensuring that parking for my oversized vehicle was secured each day), the decor was clean and tasteful, the room was excellent, and the fitness center was an actual, viable workout facility! These things all meant a lot, and I look forward to returning to this location in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#21 of 113 in Fort Worth
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#69 of 113 in Fort Worth
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing