We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at this property and I will definitely return. It is nice, clean and modern and the staff is friendly. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection and was very good for hotel food.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
RCBBA,

I am glad to see that we had a lasting first impression, we hope to see you and your stomach on your next trip!!


Best Regards,

Shawn Rydell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    117
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
52
64
66
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable for our quick trip. A modern style room with plenty of space and a very comfortable bed!! One drawback was the rough towels, but definitely not a make or break. We would love to stay here again for the affordable price and great quality.

Room Tip: Book through hotels.com for great rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, several times and each time they empress me. Jarah and Gloria remember my name and the room I like and make it very easy to check in. The staff is friendly and helpful, I enjoy my stay every time I am there because of the people, they are great.

Room Tip: Get to know the staff, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Called hotel, told me where to go for shuttle. Wait 35 minutes. Then they call and want to know where I'm at. Said. B7 like I told them. Driver is at B6. Told them we had 2 people. Didn't have room for but 1. Said would come back. Get to sit and wait longer now.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dodgeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our shuttle service and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. The Holiday Inn DFW South Airport has made changes to our shuttle service to provide more efficient service to all of our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

James Johnson
Operations Manager
Holiday Inn DFW South
14320 Centre Station Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was at this hotel for 3 days on business. Time there included the use of a large meeting room and meals were provided by the hotel. All aspects of the stay met my expectations and would recommend this facility for a medium sized business meeting and stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
I'm glad to see you had an overall great stay while you where in town for business.
I truly appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Best Regards,

Shawn Rydell
General Manager
Holiday Inn DFW Airport South
14320 Centre Station Drive
Fort Worth, Texas 76155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

On our way to Australia, we had 12 hours to kill and hang around the Dallas airport or get a close enough hotel and have a good rest. We choose Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport – South. Indeed good location, very nice place, friendly staff, comfortable bed,,, all you need for a very short rest up.. One thing that you have to be aware of please wait for the bus shuttle it is free service provided for the guests. We had that information, however, when you tired you don’t think straight,,, the women outside the airport told us we going to wait for the shuttle and she had no idea how long, the taxi was waiting,,, she told us it is only! $29 dollars. I was going to protest but my husband was already in,, Half way through the taxi driver told us we should wait for the shuttle and it is about 10 minutes ride, but now it is going to cost us $29 dollars, he said you were told at the airport. This scammers are ripping off newly arrived Tourist - Be aware!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and the hotel. We do provide a 24 hour Shuttle to and from DFW airport. We hope to welcome back to Holiday Inn DFW South in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

You avoid staying in a room right above the restaurant on music night. Forget which night they play but was there, and they don't stop till pretty late and sound can be heard in the room. However, it is a great place to stay, very convenient to AA and BoA on Amon. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Notice the rubber bands in the chandelier above the check-in desk - some very good sharp shooters on the night staff! Thanks guys - nice property!!

Room Tip: Avoid second floor above restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeppowskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel we appreciate your feedback so that we can improve our service for every guest. We no longer offer a Salsa Night at the Holiday Inn DFW South it ended in June of 2013. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#20 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#66 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Address: 14320 Centre Station Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing