We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has been home since she opened” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“This has been home since she opened”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you want to be treated right while in the DFW area...this is the place for you! Whether on business or hanging out for some pleasure time, this crew is all about you! You know what's available in the area, however I'm writing this so you'll know where to stay. Stop in and let James Johnson make sure everything is top-notch. This is a new property with real class. Check it out!

Room Tip: Fifth or sixth floor.....really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    113
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
61
65
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My stay on this hotel has been very pleasant. I want to remark that the breakfast service has been great, specially Rosemary's and Vanessa's attention. The instalations are very confortable and the rooms has great amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice hotel. More than I expected from this brand. This is more like a Hampton Inn.

I called the property directly to ask if the property near the Marriott, where my four-day conference was being held, and if the hotel fairly quiet. I was told they didn't know where the Marriott was (it's 100 yards away) but that yes, the hotel is quiet.

And it was -- for the first night.

Thereafter it was CRAZY and INCESSANTLY loud. I returned from meetings at 10:30 p.m. and figured I could take it for 90 minutes, thinking surely the management has some sense that they have a building full of people trying to sleep. No. After midnight, I called to see when the music would stop. I was told 2 a.m. At 2.45 a.m., it was still BLARING. I could hear it over the shower!

Came back the next night, same deal, and I complained. They moved me up a couple of floors, and it was fine. They also said they would adjust the bill, though they did not. All in all, it's a lovely property, well-staffed, and it's clean. Just stay on floors FOUR through SIX.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a must here -- the club is ear-splittingly loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Andy O,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We found this hotel ideal for an overnight stay after a long flight from Australia. The rooms were large and clean, and they were very quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a bar and a more than adequate restaurant. The price was very reasonable and there is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. As a place for a stopover with easy access to DFW, I can't see what more you could want.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwhAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was warmly welcomed by Mary, Jimmy and the rest of the staff upon arrival, and felt catered to during my stay. The convenient shuttle took me where I needed to go, with the friendliest service from Hussain. Beautiful rooms and friendly faces really made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizGmnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Jimmy is the man! Great professional. Very valuable asset. Great place. New hotel. Good spot. Trying to fill 200 spaces. C'mon.
Good place. Nice people. Rooms are very decent. Lobby is nice and clean and easily accessible and in front and acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkeepersok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have no complaints about the hotel and service it was excellent. The only disappointment was that we could not contact the hotel for the shuttle bus pick-up from Dallas airport. We called the hotel several times but no-one answered the phone, the lady controlling the taxi's at the airport kindly used her cell phone to call the hotel but no answer. She informed us that this sometimes happens and kindly organised us a taxi, so what seemed a good deal at the time as it included shuttle service was not all it seemed. Going back to the airport was fine as we could organise the shuttle with reception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalky118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#24 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#60 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing