We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #23 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This Holiday In property is very clean and rooms are the same or better than other major hotel chains. The decor is modern and cleaniness is seem in rooms as well as other areas such as lobby and restaurant.

Room Tip: Did not use SPA so no rating. All other services are great and was on 2nd floor and did not hear noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    118
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
52
64
67
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rooms are impressive, the suites are amazing! What separates this hotel from others I have stayed in? The staff. Jimmy the manager made sure all my accommodations were met, from start to end. Jimmy is very professional and he has an awesome staff who not only care about their jobs, they actually care about the guest, as if you are being welcomed in their own home. One Bistro is an added bonus, the drinks were awesome and the service was phenomenal , not to mention the food was great. I was there on a Saturday and One Bistro had a live DJ(who rocked the house with smooth R&B and Hip Hop) I didn’t even have to go out that night, everything I needed was right there in my hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice hotel in the DFW area. Oh yea and the breakfast was the bomb!!! Thank you Jimmy and staff at the Holiday Inn, can't wait till the next time!!!

Room Tip: The suite on any floor is very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
106 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Rooms are very impressive with better than average amenities....Wolfgang Puck coffee, real glasses and mugs, bathroom supplies includes things like makeup remover....and very clean and roomy. A/C ran quiet and worked very well and quickly. Beds were very comfortable with high quality bedding. I got in at midnight and was leaving in the morning so the service desk automatically gave me a higher room floor because of salsa night....which looked like alot of fun but it was pretty loud in the lobby. I see that others on TripAdvisor complained of the noise which surprised me because once in the elevator, it was pretty quiet...but I did hear the service desk mention it is a weekly event....so be aware.

While all the service people were friendly, I do feel each could do their jobs a little better. Check in was quick. I hiked to my room which was at the end of the hall on the 5th floor, my key worked just fine and I walked in to a room that was already occupied. I was so startled that I quickly slammed the door and ran down to the elevators....I can't imagine the fright of the people inside. (Reminding you that it was midnight when I checked in.) So had to go back down and start the process again....which again was quick but the front desk did not seem to understand how that room was occupied.

Then the next morning at 9 am, housekeeping is knocking on my door. I happened to be up getting ready to leave but it was Sat morning so I imagine most people are still sleeping in. She was very nice but I never understand why housekeepers knock on doors....why can't the front desk tell the housekeeping staff which rooms have been checked out...(just a pet peeve of mine).

When I received a receipt under my door, it was for the wrong amount and although it had my name on it, the address was wrong. I checked my bank statement and was indeed charged twice for the room. So now I had to stop and get it fixed before leaving. It took the front desk about 15 minutes to correct it! And since she was the only one there, several guests had to wait too....all of them got impatient and just interrupted with "just checking out of room 123" or "just a quick question".

After that, I was catching the bus to the airport car rental facility. I know they are scheduled to leave on the hour and half hour so had 20 minutes to wait for the next bus but the bus driver was there at the front desk and asked where I was going and chatted with me. He'd been there through the time I was waiting for the front desk to fix my bill so I know he wasn't adhering to the schedule. I wondered why he couldn't just take me since I obviously was the only one there but figured he had his schedule. After 15 minutes, he got a call for a pickup so that's when we left. I guess it was close enough to the schedule but it still bugged me.

As far as location, it IS close to the south end of the airport but it still a bit of a drive....I know I had to wait at least 20 minutes for the pick up at the airport. But I used to live in that area and know that where the hotel is located, the traffic can get pretty bad. I had no problem because I came in and left at off-times but I imagine that during high traffic times, the travel time to and from the airport might be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel just before 11:00 last night after our arrival at DFW. This room had been booked on December 23rd and guaranteed with a credit card. Two days prior to our arrival we received email confirmation from Holiday Inn confirming our reservation. Upon arrival we were greeted with the fact the hotel was overbooked and there was no room for us. We were astounded! In all our many travels we have never been met with this. After speaking with the manager we were given a free meal and drink at the hotel restaurant and provided a room at one of the affiiliate hotels. The hotel we stayed at did not have a king bed as our initial reservation had nor was their soap or any other toiletries in the bathroom. Clearly inferior accommodation. This is nothong short of corporate greed. We will NEVER stay at Holiday Inn or its affiliate hotels again. As an interesting note there was a conference or training session of Holiday Inn employees at the time of our stay and I wonder if our room had been given to an employee rather than us. It would appear to me that one of the employees should have been put out and not a paying guest. This does not look good on Holiday Inn at all. We booked this hotel because it was rated number one on Tripadvisor for DFW Airport hotels. Too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear JVandJC,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Once again the service and professionalism excels. Gloria at the front desk is exceptional and Rebecca at the One Bistro makes sure you don't go thirsty. i've been staying at this location for a little over three years and the service has never wavered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_casas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed at many, many hotels in my travels. Most stays have been at Holidy Inns. I can stay at any brand hotel I choose, and while in the great state of Texas, I choose The Holiday Inn DFW south. The rooms are clean and spacious. Location, great. Pricing, very reasonable. The staff is friendly and accomidating. Food is very good. Becca and Rocket are awesome. Always a relaxing visit. Some say "the lobby is noisy and I can't sleep on Friday and Saturday nights due to the entertainment." Well, I don't sleep in the lobby! I stay there about 35 weeks a year, which includes quiet a few weekends. No complaints from me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucko6687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is great with a great staff. The restaurant and bar with a pleasant staff led with Becca standing out with being a great hostess at a busy establishment is one of the things that makes this a good place to eat and stay. The food is good at great price. Take a chance eat, stay, drink, and say hi to Becca.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briand1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#22 of 111 in Fort Worth
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#65 of 111 in Fort Worth
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing