We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient airport option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Convenient airport option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was handy to DFW since we were arriving on a late evening flight and were tired. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean, but I'm not giving it a perfect score because the carpet outside the bathroom was wet when we arrived and I hated squishing across that to access the bathroom. It wasn't just damp - it was soaked.

Other than that, our stay was pleasant. There was a loud Christmas party in full swing when we arrived, but we stayed several floors above it and didn't hear one thump of the loud bass we were treated to in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieGF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    113
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
61
65
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for the night after the Saints Cowboys. Location was great. Mary at the front desk was great. We arrived too early to check in, but we left car at hotel and Mary called taxi for us. After celebration of the win we checked in after midnight. Went down for breakfast and Mary greeted us with a congrats on the Saints win. We will stay again for the next game.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmexingles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was a one night business trip to the AA Headquarters and I was very impressed by this hotel. Staff were great, very friendly and always willing to help. Lobby area was nicely decorated and inviting. Room was very nicely set out, nice furniture....mattress could maybe be a tad firmer, but that's just being too picky. Good night's sleep. My only complaint are the hours of room service and bar. Room service should be all day long for people like me who had to work all day in hotel on one of the days and a bit later on the bar area, maybe.
The hotel was great for the purpose of my visit, was great location to Arlington for a last minute business need and the food was nice. Special mentions to Gloria, Laura, Cruz and Rigo who made the trip an enjoyable one. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Sometimes take the stairs as elevator can take a while to come down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmexingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I just completed my 50th night at this hotel this year and the service I have received on each and every stay has been fantastic!

All employees of this hotel go the extra mile to make sure my stay is comfortable and they are always ready to help with my business needs.

I have also hosted several seminars at this hotel and the service of the sales staff has been outstanding as well.

Looking forward to the next 50 nights I will be spending at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelguest1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very Nice Place, Wonderful Staff, Super Clean Rooms, FUN Evening Entertainment, Nice Pool / Patio to lounge around. I have No Problem staying here again – shop around for the Best Prices, Just South of DFW Airport – 10 minutes, Close to shopping, nightlife, fine dining, Six Flags, Lone Star Park (Horse Racing), Texas Rangers Ballpark, JerryWorld and the Cowboys. Aviation Buffs need to check out the CR Smith Museum right across the highway, Very Educational!!!

Room Tip: Check around for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at several Park and Fly hotels in the DFW area and this one beats them all.
They are the only ones I have found who ask for your cell number upon arrival and if they don't see you in the wait area you get an instant call on your cell asking how they can find you.
Also the van was not a junky rattletrap that sounded like it wouldn't make the trip, but a modern, clean one that was well marked and driven by a courteous driver.
The hotel was very clean, everything worked, staff was helpful and the long term parking was secure and well lighted.
This will be my go to hotel when I fly out of DFW.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WilliamR626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything from the shuttle service to check out was excellent .Very friendly staff ,food was excellent the grounds and all around apearance makes you want to stay longer .From a business travler stand point when i fly into DFW i make sure i stay at this Holiday inn .Just for the the peace of mind knowing when i get there i can just take it easy and relax .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#24 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#61 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing