We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything from the shuttle service to check out was excellent .Very friendly staff ,food was excellent the grounds and all around apearance makes you want to stay longer .From a business travler stand point when i fly into DFW i make sure i stay at this Holiday inn .Just for the the peace of mind knowing when i get there i can just take it easy and relax .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 535 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel and service. The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to deliver service that exceeds your expectations. Would definitely stay again, again and again. The night before my departure, my husband called to ask if he could get something special (chocolate) sent to my room with a note. The staff member stated he would take care of and don't worry about it. My husband asked how can I pay you and he responded "no problem" for he will take care of it. He ended up buying a bag of M&M's (my favorite) that made my night so special.

Wow, what customer service. The conversation and action by the team at the hotel has made it to a life long impression that I will to tell everybody how wonderful the team at the Dallas Forth Worth Holiday Inn was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, wonderful location for catching flight at DFW. Drive-thru Starbucks right around the corner as well as McDonalds and several other restaurants, a gas station (to gas up that rental car) and easy access to freeway. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I worked with the staff for a few months planning this Preacher's wives study weekend. It was a wonderful experience. They were so accommodating. In the past (another state) organizing the same type weekend seemed to be a huge hassle, things that were contracted for the weekend were not honored. This facility didn't seem to know the word NO, they honored everything we contracted and didn't act as if it was a hassle. They met and exceeded my expectations!!! We will return next year for the same weekend meeting. I will HIGHLY recommend this facility to anyone for meetings or just an overnight stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank BevS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Due to a flight delay, we missed our connecting flight home and the airline put us up overnight in this hotel. From the shuttle drivers to the desk clerks, this was the kindest, most gracious and accommodating staff I've ever experienced! They arranged transportation for us to get food late at night, went and got toiletry items (toothpaste) that they had run out of, and just were so helpful! The hotel was very clean with kinda funky modern decor, bed was comfy, room was quiet and the breakfast was good and they serve Starbucks coffee. It was the silver lining to what could have been a frustrating situation. Many thanks and kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rigo picked us up at airport. Very kind & funny! He got on the phone right away and asked the bar to stay open for us. Due to a late flight we missed our next flight. We were stranded without our bags. The workers at the hotel got us everything they could. Bartender very nice, did not act put out at all for having to work late. Rooms extremely nice & clean. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prich12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amazing experience. The hotel was super clean, super friendly, The area is sorrounded by a beautoful area and many spots to go and Thanks to The great Customer Service that Gloria and Rigo provided o Will deff stay here again Thank You!,

sincerely, Denisse M. =)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbabyice710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#21 of 113 in Fort Worth
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#71 of 113 in Fort Worth
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South

Address: 14320 Centre Station Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas - Fort Worth Airport Hotel Offers Ideal Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Dallas - Fort Worth Airport. Lodging at our Fort Worth hotel puts you close to many area businesses and attractions. In addition, we are just a mile from the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Vacationing families enjoy staying at our DFW hotel because of its close proximity to area attractions in Fort Worth. Our hotel is within just a few miles of famous Six Flags Over Texas, offering thrills for all ages. Other nearby attractions include the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, the Kennedy 6th Floor Museum, Grapevine Mills Mall, Lone Star Horse Racing Park and the C.R. Smith Aviation Museum. Business travelers enjoy staying with us because of our location near the Arlington Convention Center. Our Fort Worth Airport hotel is also close to corporations and businesses that include American Airlines, Regent Aero Space, GM, Chase Bank, Pfizer and State Farm. Whether for an overnight business stay or a week long family vacation, you can enjoy our many amenities to make you feel comfortable. For your convenience, our complimentary hotel shuttle travels to the Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport and within four miles of our accommodations. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant, a convenience store and fitness center. Reserve your hotel room in Fort Worth, TX today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Dfw Airport - South Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing