We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed here many times, and each time has been great. The service is great, the staff is great and the rooms are very nice. There is a Cracker Barrel and McDonalds across the street within walking distance. All in all a nice place to stay when you are in town for business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_W_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

First stay at this hotel. Got in very late due to a very late flight, and the front desk staff was amazing! Got me quickly checked in and in the type of room I had requested. I inquired about food availability (I said it was very late!) and there was a gentleman at the desk who identified himself as Marcus, the shuttle driver. He was just getting off of duty but offered to drive me in the hotel van to get food! Now that is old fashioned customer service! A choice of firmness in pillows. Restaurant and lounge on site. The only reason I didn't give a full 5 stars was that I thought the bathroom could have had a little more detailed cleaning. All in all - a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerbarbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was nice but it is not convenient if you are planning a weekend of activities in the stockyards. The hotel does offer a shuttle but it only runs every hour and only from 4pm to midnight and every cab ride will cost you about $20.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I was here two nights for a business meeting. The rooms were nice and clean, but nothing special. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool which is nice. Breakfast buffet is $9.95 and NOT included. It was just a holiday inn express style buffet. Save yourself $2 and go down the street to the Cracker Barrel for a real meal. That is about the only place to eat for miles ( McDonalds and Subway don't count). If you have business in the industrial park you're close, but that's it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guy H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and clean,indoor amenities exceeded your expectations and location convenient. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel has neither an attractive location nor any atmosphere. It is not helped that when we visited, April 2014 the interstate from Dallas/ Fort Worth airport was under reconstruction, negotiating this ill signed road late at night was quite a challenge.

It's not that there is anything wrong with it, except that on our visit it seemed very overpriced, it cost more than our hotel in central Washington DC, it was spring break maybe that had something to do with it...its more that it has nothing to make it stand out.

Its clean it has everything you expect from an American chain hotel, except the ironing board is child sized! The view from the window it a flat semi industrial landscape with one cow grazing in a parched looking field. You can also see a Mc Donalds a dry cleaners and Liquorama. These things I suppose might be of use to the traveller but do not let the name Fossil Creek' mislead you into imagining something scenic

It's fine for a night or two but more than that I think you could do better

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartesthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear smartesthorse,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel clean. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming and it was known that there were there to make sure our stay was perfect. The hotel was clean as well as our room. The hotel was in a convenient location, close to the highway and easy access to local restaurants. Above all, this hotel definitely made us feel safe as we slept. The only down side was the fridge was very small it would only hold 3 Togo boxes but that was not a big deal. The beds were extremely comfortable. Management makes is obvious that the hotel is not for big parties. However, having a few drinks and hanging out in the lobby is inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikayla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilarie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Mikayla W

We very much appreciate your kind words and great review about our property. We here at the Holiday Inn North Fort Worth-Fossil Creek take our guest's satisfaction very serious. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you visit us once again if you are ever in town. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

After traveling over 600 miles to Ft Worth on Christmas Eve, we arrived around midnight only to have Pedro, the 12 year old desk clerk ask us if the 2 chihuahuas accompanying us were "service" animals.... I asked him if either of us looked blind seeing as we both drove there.
We were not informed that pets weren't allowed, which wouldn't have been such a problem except for the fact that the desk clerk had a pissy attitude about it.
Nice hotel, stayed there many times before but his attitude will make me seek other accommodations in the future.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Srichardson86,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Address: 4635 Gemini Pl, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing