We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at this Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed November 15, 2013

stayed 4-nights at this hotel, all in all a very nice comfortable stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful in all dept's. I want to give Kudo's to Kristina Patterson the front desk Manager, she was always friendly and treated my group with a smile and very helpful tips on driving the best route through all of the frustrating road construction in the area. Kristina and her crew always directed us to all the best eating spots throughout our stay. Keep up the great work Kristina. The breakfast bar was ok but food could have been warmer and always seemed to be restocked ? one day they did not have milk? Other than that. looking forward to my next stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk staff was pleasant and efficient. Our king suite was not large and the bathroom was very small, but everything was clean, well maintained, and working. We only stayed one night so we did not see any areas except our room and lobby which had a nice waterfall feature. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-35W, but there is major road construction at this exit and for several miles surrounding it right now. There is a McDonalds across the parking lot, and the Fort Worth Stockyards are an easily accessible 4 miles away. One negative was that we were surrounded by noisy neighbors coming in very late, and various noises kept me awake throughout the night. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noplacelikehome818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff throughout all doing a fab job here! Room was spacious very clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. Only negative is THE PILLOWS they are like little rocks, please change them back to the fluffy ones!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

These people are ready to please every guest. They could not be more friendly and helpful.

I asked to have the volume control on the TV adjusted. When I returned that evening, the Front Desk Agent made sure to let me know that a technician had adjusted the volume on all of the channels. Wow this was unexpected great service.


I will stay with these people again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigStrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had a four night stay at the Holiday Inn on a business trip and it was fine. The location is easy to get to off of 35W and has plenty of parking. The lobby is nicely appointed and the breakfast is good. Rooms were comfortable and properly maintained. The gym is small and not well equipped. A weird thing was that they didn't have a liquor license when I was there. So, they couldn't sell beer but they could give it away which was a nice plus. I would consider staying there again when in the area as it is a solid value.

Room Tip: Even rooms face the highway so if you are bothered by road noise, try for an odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good with the exception of the service in the restaurant. I have stayed here several times and I continue to be very disappointed. I have been a platinum member with this hotel group and have switched to another chain for nearly all of my travel. This stay has reinforced my decision to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear BigDaddy083,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the restaurant service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went here as an escape from the house for my husband and I. I bought concert tickets for Billy Bob's and have not been to Ft Worth too much. Planned everything on the internet looking at maps and.....I have no sense of direction so anything could have happened.

At first arrival I was disappointed w/ the location. I thought we would be closer to the stockyards. It's literally just off of the side of the road. So, no nice views. But the day perked up when we realized there was a liquor store across the street. We walked over there and got some things to make cocktails before we went out. On our way back into the hotel, I asked about Billy Bob's and the girl at the front desk explained to us they had a free shuttle to Billy Bob's.(bonus!) It left every 30 minutes so we booked it for the time we wanted to leave and went up to the room - which was nice and neat and cool. (air conditioner controls in your room - important in TX).

Had a great time at the nightclub, had never been before. The last shuttle going back to the hotel was at midnight. That was too early for us so we decided to take a cab back. They are all lined up at the end of the night like it's the airport so, we had no trouble.

All in all for the money, this was a good deal. No complaints about the hotel. No complaints. I would try to get closer to the stockyards next time just for a better view from our window but.....if they have any deals I would definately consider this hotel again. Especially if you had a bunch of friends w/ you. Just so you don't have to drink and drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txgirl972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

Address: 4635 Gemini Pl, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $102 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fossil Creek Hotel Offers a Comfortable Stay with a Modern Touch Come stay at the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel in North Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, located with convenient access to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) and many area businesses and attractions. Business travelers staying at our hotel in Fort Worth, Texas benefit from our hotel's close proximity to many local businesses. Some of these local businesses include Motorola, FAA, Lockheed Martin, Bell Helicopter, BNSF and Sprint/Nextel. For travelers who need to plan a conference or meeting, our hotel has two meeting planning professionals who are available to help you plan a meeting for one of the three on-site meeting rooms. Families and leisure travelers staying at our non smoking Fossil Creek hotel will find that traveling to nearby attractions is trouble-free. Some of these attractions include the Texas Stockyards, Sundance Square, Billy Bob's Texas, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens. Downtown Fort Worth is also nearby. This hotel features only the top amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a Business and a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and an on-site convenience store. Conveniently located in the hotel, Remi's offers American-style breakfast and dinner, and kids under 12 eat for free. Remi's also features a full-service bar. Start planning today and discover our great Fort Worth hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing