We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atrium West Inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Indifferent night clerk (girl), manager (foreign) was verbally abusive. Room had evidences of semen on sheet; human effluent on wall, bed was like concrete. Horrors!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

I needed a hotel that would take pets, and the only other one nearby was out of rooms. This one cost well over $100, and offered very little for such a high price. Rooms were dank, with external entrance. Check-in clerk seemed put out that she had to make the reservation. Access to rooms was by stairs, which was OK, but the stairs are placed too far away from some of the rooms. The breakfast bar was nothing special. If Ft Stockton hadn't been so far from the next town, I would have driven on.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Stayed here as a last resort, since other hotels were booked. Could see immediately why this one had a room available when others did not. Room had musty odor, carpet was damp and walkways were littered with cigarette butts, leaves and dirt. Only room amenity was a bar of soap. Rollaway bed had been left in room. Though internet access was advertised, connection was impossible. Deal breaker though was the breakfast area. The night attendant was sleeping in a recliner chair at 7am, dirty food preparation utensils n the sink, cereal was spilled on the counter and floor and milk containers were spotted with spilled milk. The 2% was empty and when we asked for more, he spilled it as he was pouring and left it to dry or whatever. Decaf coffee was empty and when waffle stuck on iron, he left it to sit. Tables had food particles on them. Attendant was totally unconcerned about the condition of the room and food.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JoanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2007

The atrium in the center of this hotel is really cool and has a nice large indoor pool. The room was pretty big and when I first walked in I was impressed. Then I took off my shoes. The carpet was so greasy and gross we kept our shoes on unless we were sitting on the bed.
The vending machines were almost all out of product and the continental breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelerAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

No one stopping at a small town on the Interstate in the middle of nowhere expects the Ritz, but surely a clean, quiet, and safe room is not too much to ask. For $91+tax we got noisy plumbing, giant spiders, and a door with about six inches of weather stripping -- the rest of the bottom of the door was open to whatever wanted to crawl in. We selected the place because we were very tired travelers and their sign advertised an on-site restaurant and lounge. We discovered, however, that the restaurant and lounge closed, as was the pool. In the morning, we found the juice machine and the microwave were broken, so breakfast consisted of weak coffee and stale pastries. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express across the street (as we did on our way back home). It's clean and comfortable and the breakfast's good. Learn from our mistake!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OnHerOwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebaroncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#14 of 17 in Fort Stockton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium West Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium West Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1305 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Fort Stockton Knights Inn
Knights Inn Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing