We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for money,Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deluxe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deluxe Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money,Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this Motel on our way to New Mexico from Houston just for the night. The Motel is excellently located right next to the freeway, has newly renovated rooms(brand new Carpet, all new bathroom fixtures)nice comfortable bed, flat Screen TV with Cable, the only two things I didn't like about it were the pillows(too thick for me) and the AC, though cools excellently well, it's compressor makes a sound when ever it picks up cooling, but overall would definitely stay here again when ever I am in the Area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgettravel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    124
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
59
110
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It looks fairly bad from the outside, and the office is rough, but the rooms are brand new and nicely finished. Granite bathroom, comfortable bed, new carpet and drapes. It's also spotlessly clean! The owners are a lovely South Asian couple who have been renovating the rooms, with a few more to do that are under construction now. They say they're leaving the office and their home (which is attached) to the end. They have a good ice machine and reasonably priced laundry facilities too (1 washer, 1 drier). They plan to add a breakfast room and offer a full breakfast. These two are extremely hard working - they do the cleaning themselves. Wisely they
are using contractors to do the renovations :-). I highly recommend this motel- excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Deluxe Inn Fort Stockton on the way to the Grand Canyon from San Antonio. We were traveling by motorcycle so needed "special" treatment for the bike. The staff at the Deluxe Inn were so nice and accommodating. They even offered to create room in a garage area for the bike. We opted to park outside our room and could see the bike from the window. The room had recently been remodeled. Everything appeared to be brand new from the bed to the bathroom. It doesn't look like much from the outside and they are in the process of remodeling the rooms. If you just need a nice, comfortable place to sleep the Deluxe Inn is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Like other travelers, I checked reviews before choosing the Deluxe Inn in Fort Stockton, but when we arrived, the motel was anything but deluxe. Yes, the room ended up being clean, and though of low-quality materials and workmanship, it was newly remodeled. However, the place looked like a dump and was in an old part of town, and the door was hollow with no lock other than the doorknob. The bathroom counter was granite, but it was so tiny we couldn't even fit both of our toothbrushes on it. There was only enough room to walk around the bed, except for one corner where there was a rack for hanging clothes, an ironing board, and a small refrigerator and microwave. There was no breakfast offered. It was within walking distance to the old Fort Stockton which was interesting. We think we passed what used to be the swimming pool as we walked over to the fort--it was filled in. There was no landscaping and the main office was in need of cleaning and remodeling. I would never describe this facility as "excellent" but then, the price was low and we only had to stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustyTussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiner, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here on July 2.Left late on our trip to Ruidoso.Called ahead and told them about what time we would get there.Got there greeted told us our room number.Got in there,he had turned the ac on for us.Room was nice and COLD when we got in there.Showered up,got in the nice comfortable bed.I agree looks odd on the outside.But rooms were VERY much UP to date.If needed to stay in Fort Stockton again the is our ONLY choice!!!~You can't go wrong for the price and comfort and CLEANESS!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acrv06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Like others have noted this place looks rough from the outside but don't let this drive you away. Our room was completely renovated and sparkling clean with very a very comfortable pillow top bed. Amenities included granite countertops in the room and bathroom as well as a new granite shower with great water pressure. The room also had a new flat screen tv and mini fridge. Over this was a great value for a very comfortable and clean room. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Fort Stockton.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemont43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for a quick pit stop between New Mexico and San Antonio and I was pleasantly pleased surprised by what we find. I saw reviews online about this place and decided to chance it, and I was glad that I did. The outside looks a little skeptic...but once inside it was a total change. I am by nature a very clean person, and I felt that the bathroom in this place was cleaner than my own! All the appliances were brand new. The rate is $60/night compared to the big chain hotels that are double that much just up the road. You can't beat it for a quick stop over. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajax02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Property: Deluxe Inn
Address: 500 East Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4312
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deluxe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing