We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My wife and I spent a night here while traveling. I don't have anything bad to say other than the fact it was during a rodeo weekend and some of the cowboys and cowgirls could have been less rowdy when they returned to the hotel at 4am. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the room was very nice and clean, and the morning buffet satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drowninginyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    129
    60
    28
    24
See reviews for
154
139
37
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was just an okay visit. They had no cookies so that started our visit off wrong. lol

The desk clerk was very, very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed several days due to family illness in Ft. Stockton. I grew up in Ft. Stockton and love the sweet little town. I could write forever about the very unprofessional treatment by the staff at the front desk. The message machine on our room phone would not let you get the messages. We reported the problem twice and the front desk basically told us they couldn't do anything about it. They checked us out every morning and we would have to go get key cards redone. We repeatedly told them we would notify them of when we would check out. They skipped cleaning our room one day. The only room they would give us was a "smoking room". I smoke some, but this room made me have to go get benedryl for the sneezing and sinus headache. We ask the "sleep at the wheel" staff to let us know as soon as a non smoking room was available. They never followed through to make that happen. Yet when we checked out there wasn't a car in the parking lot. I have stayed in lots of Hampton Inn's and they were always great. Skip the Ft Stockton Hampton... VERY POORLY MANAGED.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyermt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Just checked in after driving 9 hours from Houston. Rug is stained and dirty and the 2 queen beds are lumpy. This place is a dump. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and they were quite nice. No dollars are being spent on upkeep or maintenance. Too tired to see if the Days Inn or the other nearby hotels have a room. Hugely disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTwoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I were just passing through and stopped to get info on restaurants in Ft. Stockton. EDNA, a precious young woman at the check-in desk, was extremely helpful and courteous, especially since we were not staying there. The hotel was very pleasant and clean. Definitely will stay there if the need arose for me to stay in Ft. Stockton.
Beverly Driskell

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeverlydAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

I know Fort Stockton is somewhat isolated, but I still think the price for the room was too much: $125 (that's WITH a AAA discount) for a Sunday night, which ended up as $141 total after the taxes. However, it was very clean and the bedding and towels were fresh and seemed new.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mcfitzsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

I have stayed here a few times, and have always found it satisfactory. Rooms are nice, and there are many choices in the breakfast buffet. Staff, morning and evening, was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing