We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room...Lousy Continential Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Tucson, AZ back to VA last week after the passing of my mother-in-law. We were on the road 4-days. Our first night stay was at the Hampton Inn in Fort Stockton, TX. As an active duty military member, we called ahead to make reservations. The front desk clerk indicated our Hilton Honors points were discontinued since we had not stayed at Hilton properties for over a year. We knew this was incorrect since we recently stayed at a Hilton property in Gatlinburg, TN in October 2013. After calling this property in TN, we were able to secure our Hilton Honor # which I don't routinely carry with me. We presented this to the front desk clerk upon arrival and they applied a miltary discount for our room. The Fort Stockton room was very clean and comfortable. However, the continential breakfast the next morning was subpar. The eggs were burnt, coffee tasted awful and overall food selection poor. My wife and I were really disappointed since this is often a highlight when we stay at Hampton Inns. From this experience, I would not recommend this Hampton Inn property to other visitors staying in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 457 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

for the price you would expect hot eggs with either bacon , sausage or ham had none of these. beds were comfortable room was clean and rooms were nicely decorated good parking even for trucks and trailers , friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 96viper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Walls are poorly insulated. We could hear all plumbing usage from neighboring rooms, as well as children screaming in the hallways. Shower fixture had three components, each a different color. This property needs to be renovated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank whatapainthisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I had a rather good experience at this hotel and though we have stayed at Hampton Inn, in other cities we found that the consistency of slightly above average service was user friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. As mentioned in another review, the sound isolation is rather poor (heard a screaming baby in another room, like she was in our room). The check-in was painless and even though we would have preferred a more competitive price, we still felt it was a good value for the money. Good first impression; because, the hotel appeared to be clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fairly well stocked, slightly limited choices (compared to other locations) but was consistent with the baseline quality expected from Hampton Inn. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel. Just remember, no pets allowed, but cleanness, friendly staff and a comfortable room is critical to an enjoyable hotel stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a room without that "door" for room connection, you would be best served...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hampton Inn in Fort Stockton should be avoided. The rooms have poor sound isolation and you can hear every step that he person in the room above you takes. If you have to stay here get a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

great stay....good coffee in the lobby all the time. pastry puff goodies in the lobby the day we arrived were soooooo good we have stayed there in the past and always a good stay. very nice staff....... rate a 10

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was great. After a long night of traveling it was nice to lay down in a comfortable bed. It's right off the freeway so its easy to find and easy to get back up and go. I would suggest this as great place to stop. I will visit and use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $120 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing