We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fort Stockton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Fort Stockton”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Clean rooms and the staff is friendly. Lobby was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. A good alternative to the $250+ rooms in Midland/Odessa if you can make that work. We did and were glad. Several local restaurants in town that were quite good. The usual fast food is also available. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    130
    62
    29
    24
See reviews for
156
142
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had no problems finding hotel. Hot tub worked and we enjoyed chatting with the other inhabitant. Bed was comfortable, A/C worked and breakfast was nice. Nothing to complain about. Would stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sffan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Overall, a very good hotel. The room was clean, friendly staff, and the hotel had a good continental breakfast. The daily room rate price is questionable. Great location just off I-10 in Ft Stockton, TX

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel, friendly and professional staff and all areas were very clean. The breakfast area was kept clean and a variety of breakfast items were provided. My only complaint would be that this hotel is a bit pricey. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Sink drain stopper was not properly attached to the lift lever, had to remove the stopper to have sink drain. Internet was quite slow, gave up use after about 45 minutes of performance frustration. AC unit was noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We frequently stay here on our road trips moving our daughter to/from school in San Antonio. The hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean - and the free breakfast in the morning is good. Typical hotel type breakfast - but gives us a little bit to eat before we take off. There aren't many 'nice' hotels in Ft. Stockton - so the price is a bit expensive. We've stayed at other hotels and don't feel as 'clean' or safe as we do here. We were looking for a restaurant for dinner and the front desk clerk gave us a handout that listed good restaurants in town and directions - which was VERY helpful - since the I-hop next to the hotel shut down. Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Stockton, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I checked in the evening. The check-in and amenities were fine, but the wall thermostat in room 304 would not adjust to turn off the A/C. The room was very cold but I was too tired to have the service crew come up and lose an hour's sleep over it. I just put soe towels over the vent and pushed the chair in front of to to keep from having it blow on me all night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing