We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable Hotel, probably the best bet in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
86 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel, probably the best bet in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

There aren't a lot of options for hotels to stay out in Fort Stockton. I'm sure there are bed and breakfasts or smaller places to stay but for those needing a hotel, this is one of the better ones there.

Having stayed in multiple Hampton Inns, I found nothing out of the ordinary at this one. The rooms were clean, although some of the furniture had a few dings on it. Breakfast choices were adequate and the staff was friendly. There's an IHOP nearby and a few other places to eat if you find yourself out in this west Texas town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leenagandhi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and give us the postive review. We always try to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    112
    54
    23
    22
See reviews for
124
113
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton inn on Feb 14th 2013. The front desk was very friendly. Upon entering the room, the walls had been poorly touched up looking very bad, and the chair next to the bed was very tired and stained. Overall, a very tired room needing a remodel. The dirtiest looking Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at, at the cost that was very high. The return trip home, we stayed at a Hampton Inn in the next town, Van Horn, which was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed here before and we returned because of our complete satisfaction with the room and its appointments. We enjoyed our second one night stay in a very nice, large room with all the amenities needed, including a refrigerator, microwave, and efficient air conditioner. I like wall thermostats which show the temp chosen. Our room smelled really fresh and was very clean. The bathroom was really nicely furnished and included the small vials of shampoo, conditioner and hand lotion. We had more than enough spare towels. The tub needed a non-slip mat since it became very slippery during a shower. Our queen beds were very comfortable and included duvet covers which I like. Breakfast was outstanding with a great array of choices including cheese omelets, sausage patties, muffins, great coffee, waffles and cereals. As nice as this room and service were, I feel it was overpriced, even with a AAA discount, and the inclusion of $18.40 city and state tax certainly didn’t help,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESD1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leenagandhi, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ESD 1836. Thank you for staying with us 2nd time. I really appriciate your positive review for your stay with us. We try our best to do our best to accomodate our guest and make their stay as comfortable as possible. The room rate is market driven. We love having you here. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My college economics teacher would had to have loved using this mediocre hotel as an example of market principles. When one travels along I-10 they have very little to select as an overnight stop. Fort Stockton is 200 mile from nothing in either direction so the several hotels in the area gouge the traveler with overpriced rooms and poor service.
This beat up hotel is only 7 years old as Ms. Gandhi reported to me, I thought 20 yo. It was cheaply finished- off and the furnishing needed replaced a few years ago. The carpet throughout is worn,stained and so obnoxious that it is almost comical if not so sad. The room did have high 10 foot ceilings but we heard people above us all night so sleep was disturbed. No newspaper, bill under door, lotions .... they are providing sub-minimal service. You can feel the penny pinching of the owners when you first enter, they seemed to me to begrudge any request, merely having a bowl of cereal and milk for b"fast was a drudge.
Snow and fatigue were the only reasons we ended up here. When I saw the prices charged throughout this town I opted to use some of my precious HHonors points to buy this room here so it was free. If somehow I had paid the $120-140/night it commands then I would have rated it lower like minus one star and not have been so generous in my review.

Room Tip: Go 200 miles in either direction on I-10 and find another hotel there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonesyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you are familiar with the Hampton Inn brand, you know what you are getting here. They have comfortable well-appointed rooms and a top-notch breakfast. The breakfast offering is a step up from a Holiday Inn Express.

Since the prices in Fort Stockton for hotels are already more expensive than normal... spend a couple extra dollars to stay at the Hampton Inn and enjoy the higher quality rooms and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

In August we arrived at this motel. I had forgotten to make a reservation. Karen, husband a bartender, 2 sons into sports, was very nice and caring. Gave us a room without any difficulty and was extremely plesant. We enjoyed our stay, as we always do there.. Thank you Karen for a stress free time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariah5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 2271 West I-10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing