We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Breakfast as usual just coffee.CDL rate $ to high.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“No Breakfast as usual just coffee.CDL rate $ to high.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel has no breakfast only coffee in the morning.It does have parking for semi trucks with trailers ad was quite.Everything worked in my downstairs room in the back of complex..The bed was to hard and was sinking in the middle the room was not that big..Small dining table 2 chairs.Located off I-10 exit 256 south hotel on the right...Paid $59.96 for the night....If your going west towards El Paso,Texas then pass Ft.Stockton,Tx and stop in Van Horn,Texas it has lots of hotels under $40.00 a night..You have to check out Whitten Inn real nice clean,quite,truck parking under $40.00 for CDL drivers..

Room Tip: Look for a cheaper hotel..No breakfast here just coffee..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    49
    31
    26
See reviews for
35
42
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was the dirtiest motel I have ever stayed in. The floors were caked with mud and grit. Budget does not have to mean dirty. I had never stayed in a Motel 6, so I didn't know that all you get is a bed, soap and towels. No shampoo, no blow dryer. We even had to pay $3.00 for wifi. Are you kidding me. There was bloody snot on the bathroom wall. I did not feel safe in the motel either. I couldn't wait for the sun to come up and get out. If a person does their math, for the little extra you pay some where else that includes breakfast you come out even. I would definitely shop the nearby hotels for a cleaner room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Affordable price and nice located close to I-10. Clean, cleaner than most Motel 6. The stuff is very nice and the property has a good size parking lot. Internet connection is a litle slow but if you park just for the night is really not aproblem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical Motel 6. Rate started at about $56 but they gave me a 10% senior discount at check in. Rooms have been "upgraded" with mock wood flooring and usual shower redo. Quite location. Check alternatives next door and across street if you can. Not sure on their prices. TV was old style with smallish screen. Room was otherwise what you'd expect at a Motel 6. It was clean and quiet. I'd return here. Local motels on east end of town are less expensive. All in all, a pretty typical Motel 6 experience. No complaints except they need to upgrade the TV.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estebanphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terlingua, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here several times since it's half way between my Dr's and my home.
Always have a friendly, courteous staff.
My only problem was that during a remodel of the room next door, the TV in my room had been disconnected from the cable. They offered to move me, but since I don't watch TV much or often it really wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerlinguaDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I hadn’t booked a place to stay and had driven almost all the way along the main road through Fort Stockton when I saw the sign here advertising rooms for $36.
The room was clean and functional and the price included Wi-Fi connection.
This is not luxury but in my case i think I got more than I paid for; great value.
As I left at sun up the next morning person the only staff I saw was the person who checked me in and she was pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

2nd day of our cross country move. We stopped and spent the night. Room smelled like mold and mildew (just like the Motel 6 in Baton Rouge). Bed was uncomfortable and staff was acting like they would rather be somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL2NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ft. Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ft. Stockton

Property: Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
Address: 3001 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4119
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ft. Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ft Stockton is located off I-10. Annie Riggs Memorial is less than 3 miles away. We offer modern rooms, an outdoor pool, and WiFi available in all guest rooms for a fee. Select rooms have a Micro-Fridges. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Ft. Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Motel 6 Fort Stockton
Motel Six Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Motel Six
Fort Stockton Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing