We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Fort Stockton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Driving from Houston through Texas and needed a mid point spot on the way to New Mexico. Luckily, saw the good reviews on this property and stayed for one night. Nice people, clean rooms ( living room and seperate bedroom) kitchen, several desks, and 2 flat screen tvs.
Comfortable and enjoyed a good night sleep. Plus-- popcorn in the micro and coffee ready for morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

In the course of a 13,000 miles drive thru continental USA, my wife and I have stayed at many motels. Candlewood Suites in Fort Stockton TX ranks among the best in terms of comfort, accessability, cleanliness and cheerful friendliness of the staff - all that could be expected of a motel and then some. The fitness room was functional, the weekly meal served with enthusiasm and the room was clean and well equipped. This is an extended-stay motel that serves very well for one-nighters as well. My only quibble was the price - it could have been a wee bit lower...

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall. Some of the oner-term residents leave early and come in late...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baruch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

A nicely appointed kitchen is a great break from fast food restaurants. It's quiet and comfortable. There's a nice little pantry for a few food & drink items and other sundries. The desk clerk even stayed late for me, knowing I was arriving soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were dead tired after more than 10 hours on the road and it was great to find our room was comfortable, clean, and laid out well. It had a full kitchen that was complete with dishes, etc., dishwasher and full-size fridge. The door on the fridge could've swung the opposite way for better convenience but otherwise was fine. The bathroom was a nice size and had quality products. The room, although a little snug had a queen size bed, leather recliner and desk with office chair. A flat screen TV and DVD player was nice. The only minus was the bed was almost to the wall on one side so we had to push it a little to angle it so you could get out of both sides. You heard no road noise and the beds were quite comfortable giving us a good nights sleep. There was no free-breakfast but they had a 'little store' that had milk, juice, etc., for purchase on the honor system -- coffee was free all the time. The hotel was full but we heard no one leave in the early a.m.(slamming car doors) even though we were on the first floor; evidently good sound proof windows. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sij003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

More room than we needed for a single night but the cleanest and best we could find in Fort Stockton. Chose to stay there on the way back as well. Very friendly front desk with comfortable beds.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room be sure and ask.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertSWBeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Hotel new September 2010. Very nice. Would stay here long term - 30+ days. I got last room, reserved @8 am. Not much in town. A little pricey for smaller town. But this hotel is tops.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewmaniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We got into Fort Stockton late with no reservations and decided to see if Candlewood had any availability. We were glad to hear they could accomodate us and were promptly checked in and in our room. When we got in the room, we were surprised to see a full kitchen. Although we did not need it this time, its good to know for the future! The room was very nice, clean and very modern. I really liked the self service "store" that was on the honor system ( you simply put money in the slot or filled out a form and advised what you took and they bill to your room). The price for this hotel made it the best of all. $105 (AAA rate) for a two bed room. Will certainly stay at another Candlewood Suites in the future!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton

Address: 2469 West Interstate Hwy, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $106 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, receipiant of the 2013 & 2015 Excellence Award, voted for Best Hotel in Pecos Co. in 2014 The city's first and only extended stay hotel with fully equipped kitchens. FREE guest laundry, FREE DVD lending library, fitness center, outdoor pool, gazebo w/2 BBQ grill w/Fire Pit, Candlewood Cupboard 24 hrs and second to none guest services.We welcome your four legged family members! (Minimum Pet Fee).Come experience West Texas Hospitality and allow us to cater to you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing