We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
florida
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“clean but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were trying to stay in Pecos, but because of the oil boom it was out of the question. The property the room was nice and clean. It is hard to find parking because the lot is full of oil field workers pickups and big trucks. The main issue was a mistake of the clerk, she pre-authorized $159.12 on my credit card for a free rewards nights room. It sounded like elephants were walking on the floors above us, I think this had to do with shortcuts in construction, but after 11 pm it died out, but started again at 5 am when the oil field workers prepared for the day. The breakfast was HIE fare, but was fresh and hot so that was good. In the morning the desk clerk fixed the issue the charge for the free rewards nights. Wasn't the worst stay and wasn't the best, so it all worked out toward an average stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    59
    24
    26
    12
See reviews for
55
53
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

It's sometimes hard to get a room in Fort Stockton, but I've been fortunate the last few times I was going through there to get a room at this property. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is good and well attended. There is a nice steak house right across the street.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank You so much for this wonderful review, we work hard to provide a great experience to all our guests! e hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

After reading reviews I was hesitant to stay here but for the price, it can't be beat. The oilfield is booming and everywhere else they want an arm and a leg. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, she also informed me that the hotel was under renovations and apologized for any inconvenience. The rooms were clean and breakfast was fresh, can't ask for much more. I am sure that after the renovations the hotel will be even better. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear DDCK.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the good insight we received from you. Fort Stockton is in high demand when it comes to the oil business. I am pleased that our front desk agent informed you of our upcoming renovations in which I do hope will make a better stay for you when you return to our property. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulia, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

great staff at this hotel, great service, hot breakfast choice was great, nice comfortable bed. good location on I-10 san antonio and el passo. hotel is only 4 years old.i always stay at this hotel for past 7 months off and on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Out in West Texas, the choices are limited. So when you take your chances and it's a pleasant surprise, it's well worth the stop. Recently updated, spacious, comfortable room. Away from freeway and off the road a bit, so it was quiet. Bed very comfortable with choice of pillows. Automated wake up call request, backed up by call to the front desk, both failed. Checked with front desk on departure, she noted it had been annotated, but couldn't explain why we weren't called.
Breakfast was mediocre, weak coffee, pre-made [read frozen] omelets were dry, could have used some salsa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked this hotel less than 24 hours ahead of time due to some last minute changes in my plans. The reviews were mixed, but I've rarely been let down by Holiday Inn Express so I went ahead.

Hotel was extremely busy, but my room was relatively quiet. Hotel room was spacious, with a large comfy chair/ottoman, micro/fridge, work desk, etc. Bed (and bedding) was also good.

Location was also good - not too close to the interstate to cause noise issues, but easy to reach when exiting the interstate. Very close to a Super Wal-Mart, so replenishing our road trip supplies was a breeze. Plenty of restaurant options near the hotel - though ended up at Pizza Hut (also busy, but good).

Parking was very good, especally considering that the front desk staff told me that the property was sold out.

Breakfast area was crowded, but staff kept the food hot and tasty.

All in all - a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mark S, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. As we value each and everyone of our guests reviews. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, as we strive to meet all of the guest expectations. We hope to see you again when passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Like the other reviews say, this hotel is almost perfectly located at the halfway point between Houston, Texas and Tucson, Arizona. I booked a room for the Friday after Christmas for a trip to see family, and another one for the trip back home the following Friday. We booked a suite since we needed the sofa bed. We arrived late in the evening and were checked in promptly by a friendly clerk. Our room was clean, neatly decorated, and comfortable. We called the desk to ask for a restaurant recommendation and were provided with the KBobs right across the street from the hotel. It was very good food. About the only complaint I had about the stay was the sofa bed; it was about like sleeping on a sheet afixed to a chain link fence and nobody slept on it the first stay. The walls were a bit thin and you could hear the TV in the adjacent room. If the TVs were placed in cabinets, it would most likely solve that problem. In the morning, breakfast was served and it was mostly great. The only complaint was watery eggs, but the pancake maker and sausage made up for this. Checkout was easy and we were on the road to Tucson.

Arriving back on the next Friday, the experience was pretty much the same. We were provided the same room we stayed in before and it was clean and comfortable. My son slept on the chain link fence and said it was very comfortable, so if you have a kid weighing under 100, it would probably suit them just fine.

Overall, I was very satisfied with our stay here, and will stay here again the next time we pass that way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the ends of the halls, you avoid the elevator, lobby, and breakfast area noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhoutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear alhoutex,
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Address: 2915 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Stockton, Texas, home of Paisano Pete, the Worlds Largest Roadrunner . This is the perfect location for business or pleasure, offering our 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' to start your day! If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Annie Rigs Museum, Historic Fort Stockton & Museum, and the Historic Downtown District, and don t forget to cool down at the Grey Mule Saloon. Less than 2 hours from the hotel you can explore Big Bend National Park, Marathon Basin, and Emory Peak at the Chisos Mountains.Located only a mile from the Pecos County Airport and the Pecos County Golf Course, the Holiday Inn Express Fort Stockton is the perfect place for you. RTTC, Firestone/Brigestone, Chapparal, Larrat Corporation, Pecos County Memorial Hospital, and Mesa Vineyards are just a few of the companies that do business in the Fort Stockton area.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Fort Stockton a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing