We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Rooms Large Hotel Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Good Rooms Large Hotel Clean”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms are very large, hotel is clean. Staff was friendly and check in fast. Very good for families. Will stay at this location if in area again. Plenty of restaurants close to this location for evening meal. The breakfast served at hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desfwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arielle P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for your response. It is always a great feeling knowing we were able to provide an exellecent experience to our guests. On behalf of all the staff, it is rewarding to recieve great insight. Again thank you, we look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    61
    26
    27
    13
See reviews for
56
55
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here traveling from New Mexico to San Antonio. The hotel was clean and fairly quiet with the usual HIE beds and pillows. We had the usual breakfast--powdered eggs, bacon, assorted pastries and cereal. Pancakes were also available. We didn't use the pool or fitness area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTxDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here in mid January 2013 on our way across country with a 6 month old baby, two cars, and a ton of stuff on a military move. Needless to say we were exhausted when we finally pulled in late in the evening, but the hotel staff was incredibly friendly and made sure to get us into a room that had space for our "pack 'n play" for the baby to sleep in. The room was spotless, warm (compared to the 19 degrees outside), and the bed was comfortable. We were happy with our stay and when we eventually move back across country again, we will be sure to stay there again,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good location, nice beds, rooms are clean. We liked the breakfast. Staff was friendly. There was no microwave or refrigerator and we did not have enough towels. You can hear the TV and people talking in the rooms next to you. The prices for the rooms are way to high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just passing through and booked the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at Fort Stockton, TX. Clearly they are catering to a passing through crowd. Hotel room clean with skimpy towels. Asked for a shower cap and they did not have any. Asked for a stopper for the bathtub and they had to find one. Very few television stations. Free breakfast is not enjoyable, processed muffins, creepy pancakes from a machine, but if you want cereal and toast, you are set. Rates a little pricy for location. Capitalizing on the drive through traffic. Not a destination location for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Macrooster,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of you stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We booked through a discounted travel site. We got into the hotel. It is a newer hotel. Nice room- quiet. Did not have refrigerator or microwave. Did have outdoor pool which was freezing. They did have a work out room. Service staff was friendly. Easy access to highway and local restaurants. Comfortable bed. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found it to be a good place to stay. The rooms are clean, the front desk staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is always good. The only negative are the rates. Even the government/military and senior rates are high, but in line with other mid-priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear James S,

We appreciate you taking the time write a review of our hotel ragarding your stay with us.

Regarding our rates, we always make sure that we remain competitive with other hotels in the area, I am sorry if you found are rates to be high. Nonetheless, we are still pleased that you were satisfied with the amenities and services that we have to offer as well as our location. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Address: 2915 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Stockton, Texas, home of Paisano Pete, the Worlds Largest Roadrunner . This is the perfect location for business or pleasure, offering our 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' to start your day! If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Annie Rigs Museum, Historic Fort Stockton & Museum, and the Historic Downtown District, and don t forget to cool down at the Grey Mule Saloon. Less than 2 hours from the hotel you can explore Big Bend National Park, Marathon Basin, and Emory Peak at the Chisos Mountains.Located only a mile from the Pecos County Airport and the Pecos County Golf Course, the Holiday Inn Express Fort Stockton is the perfect place for you. RTTC, Firestone/Brigestone, Chapparal, Larrat Corporation, Pecos County Memorial Hospital, and Mesa Vineyards are just a few of the companies that do business in the Fort Stockton area.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Fort Stockton a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing