We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

If you are choosing a hotel to stay in -----
In Fort Stockton, this is really a great place. Check in was very easy. All the employees were pleasant and attentive.
Our room was very large, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was a surprise with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again. We have
never tried staying in a Comfort Inn, but because of this positive experience, we will try others in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was passing through decided stay here. Th hotel very clean, front desk was very nice. The only bad thing was the breakfast it was very cold the lady was kinda hateful. Overall it was good stay I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verysweetgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We've been on the road for 16 days now on our trip to the Southwestern states. This Comfort Suites is by far the best stop we've had lately. We got a king size room. There was a separation wall between the bed and the desk area. Sofa and lamp made relaxing easy. The TV can be turned towards the sofa - just slide it on top of the dresser. Large bathroom, small frig and microwave - everything one needs is here. Very clean. Extremely comfortable mattress. I had a good night's sleep. QUIET air conditioner (Yeah!) The breakfast was outstanding. Bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast, juice, fruit, danish, English muffins, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, you name it, they had it. After several mornings of just standard fare, this was a treat! The girls on the desk are very friendly. The assistants in the breakfast area were helpful and polite. What more can you ask for? One thing that bothered me, and it is not the fault of the hotel, but rather the design of the building, is that there is no way to block out the sun coming in the West side of the building. They have sheers that can be pulled to the middle, but the room darkening drapes are 1/2 width and hung so that they can't be pulled. If you are arriving in the late afternoon and want to watch TV before supper, make sure you ask for a room that faces East.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing East unless you want the setting sun in your face and on your TV screen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July 2012. The room we stayed in had a sitting area and a half wall dividing it from the area with the bed. Though not a luxurious suite, it was probably bigger than a regular hotel room.

The room was clean and had a microwave, fridge, and coffeepot. The bathroom contained a price list, in case a guest decided to take an (overpriced!) alarm clock or coffee pot home with them.

The complimentary breakfast provided was better than average. Overall, this was a good and convenient place to stop to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agdwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Only 1 medium sized tv in front of the beds making the chair and couch in the sitting area mostly useless. Bed was great, pool and spa was nice. Nice fitness room. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Staff member who checked me in was nice but the lady in the morning was just ok. Kinda seemed annoyed she had to deal with checking me out. I would return ONLY IF all the other hotels in town are full or they lower the price to more in line for what amenities the room had.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Driving I10, we needed a place to stop after our first day's drive. This was a pretty nice property. It was easy to get to and the staff was very nice. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast (the sausage patties seemed almost cool), but I guess I could have put them in the microwave. I'd stay here again if we're on the road again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed here off and on for 5 years. Mrs Patel and staff have been amazing. We will continue to stay here with our business. The staff is always friendly and knowledgable about the area which makes our stay better. The breakfast is always full and hot no matter how busy they are. Our rooms were are always clean and ready when we got off of work. If anybody is looking for a hotel for oilfield workers, this is the one you need.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $109 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing