We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I had the opportunity stay at this hotel for 2 weeks. I must say that my stay there was great. All of the staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were large and very well kept. Nice indoor pool that was great for swimming laps in. All of the equipment in the exercise room was up to date and in very good condition. The manager there was one of the best in the business. The concern that she showed was genuine. During my 2 week stay there I was responsible for housing firefighters from all over while they were in Texas helping with the wildfires. This was a very difficult task. The staff did everything they could to make my job as easy as possible. The management there went out of there way to correct any billing errors. I must say that most of the errors were mine and not theirs. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. This place is right off of I-10 on the main st and is central to everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airforce95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    84
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
71
83
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Nice size room with sofa area, mini frig, microwave and free wifi. Hit breakfast includes scrambled eggs, make your own waffles or oatmeal.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Quick stop in Ft. Stockton on our way to San Antonio. Good value with decent breakfast and indoor pool for the kids to splash around. Fitness center was in good working order. Plenty of space in the 2 queen room, with a pullout sofa.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaofnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was a very nice hotel. Stayed here twice going to Big Bend and coming back. Worth the stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

After a long a tiring drive from Houston, I came across Fort Stockton, and was very disappointed in how small it was, but I was at my limit for the day and decided to stay here. I must say, best choice I've ever made for a stay in a hotel! My first walk into the hotel and I noticed the lobby, a fire place, a TV, and a place to sit. The desk clerk was very nice and was very helpful as well. When I checked in I had no problem getting a great room, because as the name says "Comfort Suites" the room was literally a comforting suite. It was very spacious and for the amount I paid, was even more than I expected. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. If I ever do this drive again, I'll surely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wowstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I was driving from Houston to California and stayed here in mid June 2011. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great (did not have an overabundance of choices but still had plenty).

I would highly recommend this hotel for people traveling on I-10 and stopping in Ft Stockton. The location is perfect (easy access to I-10, large parking lot to accomodate U-Haul trucks). There is also a good, down home BBQ restaurant almost across the street called K-Bob's.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blinnenkohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stockon itself is nothing much, so for us the stay was the main event. There is an information center on old Fort Stockton, but it was closed. The number of stores to shop is rather limited. The temperature of 111 Fahrenheit that day, - may have been a factor.

The beds are nice and we slept well. With "well" I mean the alarm clock had to wake me up at 07:30, a time I am usually awake. The rooms are large and has one medium sized TV with an array of channels. We enjoyed the information leaflet on which channels were where.

There is a fitness room with two treadmills and several other apparatus, and of course an air condition too cool you off. The room even has a wright for your to measure your body weight. There is an indoor pool where you also can swim. Some indoor pools are too small for that.

The wifi wireless was uncooperative. I got in, but was thrown out. I have an AT&T connection and had to relay on that. Problem with wifi in the Choice chain is a general problem that is best solved by a universal solution from by Choice. This is the problem with branding, " as the franchise issuer you should solve problems related to clients moving from hotel to hotel within the chain."

The hotel and it's decor is modern and leaves an upscale impression. At USD 116 it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing