We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Ft Stockton for travelers”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I was driving from Houston to California and stayed here in mid June 2011. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great (did not have an overabundance of choices but still had plenty).

I would highly recommend this hotel for people traveling on I-10 and stopping in Ft Stockton. The location is perfect (easy access to I-10, large parking lot to accomodate U-Haul trucks). There is also a good, down home BBQ restaurant almost across the street called K-Bob's.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinnenkohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

Stockon itself is nothing much, so for us the stay was the main event. There is an information center on old Fort Stockton, but it was closed. The number of stores to shop is rather limited. The temperature of 111 Fahrenheit that day, - may have been a factor.

The beds are nice and we slept well. With "well" I mean the alarm clock had to wake me up at 07:30, a time I am usually awake. The rooms are large and has one medium sized TV with an array of channels. We enjoyed the information leaflet on which channels were where.

There is a fitness room with two treadmills and several other apparatus, and of course an air condition too cool you off. The room even has a wright for your to measure your body weight. There is an indoor pool where you also can swim. Some indoor pools are too small for that.

The wifi wireless was uncooperative. I got in, but was thrown out. I have an AT&T connection and had to relay on that. Problem with wifi in the Choice chain is a general problem that is best solved by a universal solution from by Choice. This is the problem with branding, " as the franchise issuer you should solve problems related to clients moving from hotel to hotel within the chain."

The hotel and it's decor is modern and leaves an upscale impression. At USD 116 it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed here on the way from Houston to Carlsbad Caverns. This hotel is very new and was spacious enough for our family of 5. They have a nice indoor heated pool which was a great way to finish off a days driving. They have a microwave and fridge in the room. It's located not far from the I 10 and also the road to Carlsbad. Breakfast was OK...no complaints from the kids and staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This place seemed very new and had huge rooms, very comfortable beds, great breakfast. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful with advice on dinner options, and the late night clerk was friendly and helpful with other questions and when we went to ask for an extra blanket. The hot breakfast buffet was very good and the area was sparkling clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

General Manager and owner are one and the same. Owner did all the decorating which is very, very nice. Room was clean, very comfortable. Full breakfast, not just continental. We would return here all the time based on this trip.
Good Chinese restaurant next door and steak house just down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

In general hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Very similar to other new Comfort Suites. Pool was pretty cold even though indoors but hot tub was nice and hot. Found used towel on the first stay and a large vetrinarian needle on the carpet on the second visit. Their beds and pillows were awesome- more like 4 star quality.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texmom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Our family of six (kids ages 7-12) had a quiet, uneventful stay here as we were driving back from Durango to Houston. Our unit had two queens, and a sleeper sofa with a partial divider...not as much privacy as we'd like, but hey, this is Fort Stockton, so we can't be picky. Rates were significantly cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express, which also had an official limit of 5 people for room. Our unit had a desk, a sofa chair, small fridge & microwave with a coffeepot in the bathroom. Breakfast was fine-waffles, sausage, yogurt, and the typical cereal/continental breakfast spread. We will stay here again if we ever need to stay in Fort Stockton.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing