We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean the Hall Carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Room was neat and clean. The bathroom vanity was very small. Location was near town's restaurants.

Hallway had strong smell of urine ... possibly from pets. Luckily the smell did not penetrate into the room.

The free breakfast was average. Plenty of seating on a Saturday morning in December.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 397 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Fort Stockton is an expensive place to stay to begin with. The price at super 8 was not bad but for what you pay you would expect better. The rooms are not bad. The carpets are dirty and the recliner was filthy. You could see the black dirt marks on the recliner and to top it off it smelled like pee. The lamps are bad. The switches are broken and you have to turn just right for it to stay on. One night I was so tired from work that all I wanted to do was get a good night sleep. I pulled the sheet back and there on the sheet was a spot of blood. I was so upset. I called front desk and she said she was going to call the manager. She never called me back and didn't even attempt to give me sheets. The next day after the maids cleaned my room I still had the sheets with blood. Now I was pissed. I called again and still no manager. Finally they called me back but asked me to go pick up the sheets. You would figure they would do every thing possible to fix the problem and try to convince me that it will never happen again but that was not the case. I will not come back because I do not feel like they care much. I would rather pay more money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raa915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carlton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RONALD V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Stockton

Address: 3200 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Newly Renovated Interior Corridor .5 mile off I-10 on Exit 256. With outdoor Pool, Meeting Room, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, King bed rooms, 2 Queens Bed rooms, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ft Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Super 8
Fort Stockton Super Eight
Super Eight Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing