We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smells like pee.bathrooms are sickening.blood & holes on sheets.Don't stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room smells like pee.bathrooms are sickening.blood & holes on sheets.Don't stay here!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I reserved my room few days before I had to stay here.me and my 9yr old niece.I specifically told them plenty of times not to charge my credit card(unless I didn't show up after midnight,because that's their policy..don't show/they'll charge u)..but I told them I was paying cash tons of times.by the time I got there after spending more than half the day driving(i completely forgot they had my room on hold with my credit card with nothing on it)..I was paying cash..guy didn't ask me for cash..and handed me a folded up piece of paper(which was receipt) and i don't realize til the middle of the night he charged my credit card(because he never asked me for cash) so I get up & told him how I completely forgot.and he just laughed and said "well your bank will charge you a fee or something,you should have told me earlier".and I know very well he could have credited it back to my account and I would've handed him cash.but NO.NO help at all.the room smelled like someone poured pee all over the room,there was holes and blood drops on the sheets.the bathroom/shower was sooooo nasty & molded.I wish I could get my money back from here.worst hotel I've ever stayed at by far.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginalove254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    115
    101
    38
    30
See reviews for
121
88
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in room 201 and had no problems. The room was clean, we never heard another guest despite being at the top of stairs. Breakfast was meh. Waffles, microwavable biscuits and eggs. The showers and bathroom were clean and functioned just fine. $89.99 was probably a fair price for the area. Easy access to I-10, and a short drive to the "sit down" restaurants.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the second night of a recent vacation trip. We were going from our home in California on our way to San Antonio.

The hotel was better than I expected given some of the reviews I had read here on tripadvisor.

We arrived late, probably about 9:30 after a full day of travel from Tucson, AZ. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We got to our room and appreciated that decor and the furnishing, probably one of the nicest pieces of furniture held a flat screen tv. The microwave and refrigerator were hidden in the cabinets under the tv. I have no complaints about the bathroom. I do appreciate hotels using the curtains with a clear section to allow more light in to the tub/shower area. The bath amenities were good.

Breakfast was okay, not overly remarkable, but okay for a quick meal.

There is a McDonald's right across the small side street, very convenient if you need it.

We did not use the pool, but it looked well maintained and would have proved inviting if we had not arrived so late and were so tired.

The lobby had a guest computer, but I did not use it. The WiFi in my room worked well with my phone, so I used that.

I had no problems at this location. I would definitely book a room here again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: I used the navigation system in my car to get directions to this hotel, and wound up way south of to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmullins762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I would almost sleep in my car before ever sleeping in this hotel. I checked out within 2 minutes and thank goodness, found another hotel in area. It is disgusting......the bath surrond was cracked, with pieces of mortar falling out.....filthy carpet, the bedding was torn and had many holes.....the pillows were stained. The room was near a small, wierd ice machine and there was garbage laying around it and stagnant, dirty water......The lobby has about 100 very old, very dusty plastic flowers
Days Inn needs to buckle down on their franchisees......based on this experience, I will never stay in a Days Inn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Willcox, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were traveling and wanted a place to stay about half way to our destination. I knew Fort Stockton was pretty much a hole in the road so I read reviews of motels and decided on this one. Check in was easy and we were able to park in front of our room which was nice since it was bad weather. The room left a lot to be desired. There was a big screen plasma TV mounted that obviously did not work, so they had just sat another one in front of it. The coffee pot was FILTHY, inside and out and I would not use it. Lighting in the bathroom was 70'ish with a grate thing over the lights that dimmed the lighting in the bathroom. The bathroom sink drained so very slowly I thought it was going to stop up. There was a big gap under the front door that a critter could have crawled through. The room was decorated in very out dated, dark attire. We called that night to request a wake up call and the phone rang 47 times before I finally hung up. Breakfast??? Just ok, We were turned off by the pre measured waffle mix in styrofoam cups, not really up to health code standards. Overall, I would NOT stay there again and felt like I needed a bath after leaving the town in itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKat2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

After a long drive from Houston Texas we decided to stay at this hotel. We checked in at 4:30 pm and was given a handicap room. This was the last king size room they had. We unpacked and was about to relax when I noticed there were flies everwhere in our room. I went to the front desk, the office clerk gave me a fly swatter. Besides the flies, our restroom smelled and during the nite we were bitten around our ankles. The next morning I complained to the same office clerk about the horrible condition of the room. Since we stayed in our room for more than 12 hours she can not see why we are complaining. We should have complained earlier, and to prove the bites we should go to the hospital. Customer service and customer satisfaction is not their top priority.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herewecomeherewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Stained chair in room
Room ok
Good price
Flat screen

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnwyatt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#13 of 17 in Fort Stockton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Days Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1408 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Stockton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing