We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks staff with personality”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lacks staff with personality”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The motel itself was in fairly good condition. The bed is comfortable and the room seems clean. I think the whole place is a little outdated, and parking is a little limited.
My two biggest complaints are the pricing and the desk clerk.
I have been to many motels, and a lot of Quality Inns...I'm a choice member and usually stay at Quality or Comfort Suites. This particular motel, in my opinion is very over priced. I've stayed in much more reasonably priced Quality Inns that were cleaner, friendlier, had better parking, offered more ammenities, and were better values.
My other complajnt was with the desk clerk. She had no personality at all. Motels and hotels are part of a service industry that deals constantly with people. One would think the desk clerk, the person we, as customers, deal with, would be friendly and cordial. Not here. I felt like I was bothering her when I asked a question. Maybe she was having a bad day, but at least put on a smile.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunpilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    31
    27
    31
See reviews for
43
46
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This motel was terrible. There was oil stains on the covers on the bed, the room was tiny, it was $90, and very run down. Room service was bad. Breakfast was terrible. Don't stay here. You're better off in Motel 6.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justlikeschleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent one night here on our drive through west Texas. No complaints, generally clean and in good shape. Included microwave and fridge, Wi-Fi and breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.). The owner/manager and his wife were super nice and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stay here on our way home from Houston a couple of times a year, most recently in early December. This time it was my husband and I so we got a room with one king bed. I expected it to be less expensive than the room we got before when we traveled with our grandson and had two queens, but instead it was more! We did not make a reservation this time, I wonder if that made a difference. The bathroom in this unit was a little larger and that was good. While we appreciate the breakfast, this time it was just awful. The eggs are horrendous, they had no regular coffee and I had to settle for decaf, not a good thing before a very long day of driving.

Room Tip: Noisy since it's very close to highway, try getting a room in the middle of the building. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanaz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great everything at this hotel. Especially the price. Big room, very clean, great service (checking in and out). What surprised me was the delicious hot breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Checked into Quality Inn on 12/27/13. Check in was fast and courteous. Room exceeded our expectation, very clean and comfy. I checked other hotels in the vicinity, and all were about $25-$40 more. Double Queen room accomodated two adults and two children just fine. All equipment was in working condition as was the internet. The breakfast dining area is a bit small. However, the manager was very polite and generous, trying to accomodate people as best as she could. It was a hot breakfast; very good. Good location (walmart within walking distance). Highly recommend!

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaceptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well, this Quality Inn meets all my criteria for an Interstate motel in West TX: hot & cold running water, etc. (see title). The floor of the room was kind of uneven, like the sub-floor decking was made out of numerous pieces of plywood that had gaps between them. Weird, but I didn't fall through. Bed was OK, everything worked in the bathroom. WiFi internet worked. TV worked. And the breakfast was the usual cellulose biscuits and sausage and hydrogenate egg emulsions. Hey, there is even a KFC next door for the truly adventurous. But, Ft Stockton, on the whole, remains a huge enigma for me. It is an armpit, instead of an oasis (which is its real potential) at the crossroads of I-10 and several other major state highways. Why is this city not more like Roswell NM or Carlsbad NM? It is just a sad-sack place that most folks cannot drive through fast enough.

Room Tip: Bring your own bathroom towels. I've used better ones to wash & dry my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1308 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Stockton
Holiday Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Holiday Inn
Fort Stockton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing